Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My family loved this when I made it for them for Christmas morning! The kids are not big on eggs but they certainly gobbled it up. I've made it for Sunday morning breadkfast a couple of times thereafter. Once I substituted with regular bread, toasted with garlic and butter-it was great. Then another time I substituted with garlic herb croutons-super! Now I'm going to make it for a faculty breakfast and this time it'll be with Texas Garlic Toast. Any way you make this basic recipe, it'll be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious. I had my own four children and my son's triplet friends over for dinner and we polished off the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
loved this recipe....i did make a few simple easy changes...I used leftover tater tots (more of a hashbrown) instead of bread and put them in a muffin tin in the same order. Turned out great and are quick and easy for school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The first time I made this I used the instructions and it was okay. I made some changes and I used shredded hashbrowns instead of bread and I added mushrooms, green chiles and half pund of bacon. You can also add some salsa and tortillas. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
We loved this casserole. I used 3 pepper and cheese bagels for the cubed bread and used the hot sausage instead of the regular. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is a Requested Favorite. I make it for family and friends and everyone loves it! Once they have had it they always ask for the recipe...I like to add some diced jalapenos or serve with salsa on the side...it is a wonderful breakfast dish!!!LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
It was okay. It needed more spice or something. The next time I make it I'll try using croutons instead of bread. It's easier if you're using bread to just lay the slice of bread instead of cubing it. I made it the night before. Good starter recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Pretty good and I really liked the veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Too much bread and too much milk for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Really good recipe. I saute onions, garlic and bell pepper and then mix it with the other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States