Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Second time I have made it and just likethe first time turned out fantastic. Football Sunday brunch favorite at my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Frazier Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miller
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Christmas Morning! Changed a few things... No Mushrooms for JP, used Half & Half in place of milk, Bottom layer oat-nut bread, top layer sourdough, Added Bacon, Added top layer of cheese with about 10 left to cook. Everyone loved it and the bread did not get too much like stuffing which happens in some of the breakfast casseroles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
We have been making this same exact casserole for Christmas breakfast for 17 years now and the whole family loves it!!! It is really good with bacon added and I serve syrup on the side because it is used a lot! You must put it together the night before for it to turn out properly when baked and make sure you use enough bread! That is the key.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made it the night before and cooked it in the morning. It was great. Everyone loved it. We all thought of some tweeks we could do, as suggested, onion, pepers, salsa, etc. but it was very good as is. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Made this for May Run out at the camp, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I make this every year for Christmas brunch! I do leave out the mushrooms & tomatoes , but everyone lives it! I really like the fact that it can be prepared the evening before!!! Just pop it in the oven while we're opening presents!!! Yummy!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was really good and easy to throw together. I used the precooked sausage crumbles, but since I didn't have the required amount, I also added bacon and onion. I just used the mushrooms and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is a Great recipe! I dished out leftovers in serving bowls and my husband warms a bowl up in the microwave in the morning before work! I had enough leftover for all week! :) I am cooking some up tonight to freeze for next Saturday so all I have to to is thaw on friday and pop it in the oven on Saturday morning. Deff. a win at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bduffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
i thought this was great!! made it exactly as written, just halved. didn't add any of the 'optional' ingredients. i made this about 16 hours before i baked it- i was worried that the bread would get soggy sitting in the fridge with all that liquid (and looked through reviews to see if anyone had addressed this), but it didn't! definitely measure the bread, i "eyeballed" it at first, thought better of it and measured it out- i didn't have nearly enough before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this with thinly sliced mango sausage from Aidell's, sautéed with diced onions, and topped with a spicy seasoning blend. The only bread on hand was Hawaiian bread. I didn't have cheddar so I substituted mozzarella and Parmesan and it tasted fantastic! I loved that this didn't have to sit overnight before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States