Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was really good. Made this Easter morning and my family loved it. Was super easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Fantastic! I made it for Easter brunch and it was a hit. I added fresh mushrooms and a few spoonfuls of salsa to the egg mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Fantastic! I scaled it back to feed 4 people and used maple sausage patties that I cooked, cubed, and set aside. I then sauteed 1/2 red pepper, chopped with 1/2 Vidalia onion, chopped. Removed from pan and sauteed some sliced mushrooms. I used my homemade Portuguese Sweet Bread from AllRecipes.com. The only major change I made was that instead of dry mustard, I used cumin, chili powder, and some Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb seasoning and I used 1/2 soy milk and 1/2 regular milk --- no one noticed! This is a great easy recipe that you can make ahead. I served half and the other half I put in individual containers for breakfast the next day before work and school. Say goodbye to frozen waffles and cold cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Everyone loved this easy and tasty casserole. I didn't add the optional ingredients the first time, but I definately will the next time to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This recipe was WONDERFUL, I served this Christmas morning and the whole family loved it, very filling!! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
12/26/07 update: we make this every year for Christmas morning. This year tried to freeze it on 12/23 due work schedule. It did not come out quite as well after freezing. It also added quite a bit of time to cooking, even after thawed, due to added fluid. Still awesome! First review in 2005: This was wonderful. I assembled a full 24 hours ahead of time and then baked and served on Christmas morning. I used a smaller pan, the oval Corning dish, as suggested by another reviewer. It was wonderful that way. I also put in oneless egg, per everyone's recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Absolutely delicious! My husband's family met Christmas Eve morning for breadfast and this was my contribution to the meal. Everyone loved it. I omitted the mushrooms because my husband doesn't like them. I also used Sage recipe sausage instead of regular because we all prefer that. This makes a 9 X 13 dish completely full, so it's a generous amount. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This is the most awesome recipe! I made it lastnight to have for breakfast this morning (Christmas) and I didn't change one thing. It was very easy to put together and everyone loved it. An all around GREAT recipe that I'll definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
this was not a hit at my house. It's Chritmas morning, and I think I should have made eggs and sausage seperately. Too much bread, had to cook an extra half an hour and it's still soggy inside...the kids sort of like it, my husband and I choked it down since we waited so long to eat. Next time...if I ever make it again I will use hash browns, or tater tots instead of the bread, I would also add more cheese and less milk (although I did already cut it down by half a cup). recipe isn't "terrible" but definately needs a little help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I have searched for this recipe since I lost it after making it for Thanksgiving and Christmas morning last year...it is that good! I have tried maple sausage in it and that works great. I have always skipped the tomatoes and have used a red onion instead of green onions and have put a tsp or so of hot pepper sauce in instead of the dried nustard. This is a great recipe to add personal touches to, it is very flexible. The kids and the adults love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States