Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsSingleton
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I have tried this before, absolutely delicious. I left mine in the fridge over night. And baked it this morning. Along with some grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made this 30+ years ago many times and lost the recipe. I cannot wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
YUM! Was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
this is really so delicious. It was a hit and everyone is asking me for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yummy! Followed the recipe pretty close - added a few extra eggs for extra mouths to feed. Used the mushrooms and some cherry tomatoes, and the Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage. My only problem was that the center wasn't getting done, even after 55 minutes, so I ended up having to microwave it for a few minutes. The center puffed up nicely and solidified, and it tasted delicious, so the microwaving didn't do any harm in the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this recipe and brought into work this morning. The entire pan is gone. I've been asked to bring it again next week. I followed the directions and took the advise of other users and swapped the bread for hashbrowns. I used the ones with onions and peppers to add flavor without the extra work. I made it up the night before and baked it this morning and it turned out beautifully. Will definitely be adding to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Tried this recipe this morning! Delish! I had to talk myself out of having thirds!!! I had only hot and spicy breakfast sausage on hand, so decided to make it a spicey version. I added green onion and diced jalapeño to it, and the flavor combo was awesome. Would be amazing with mushrooms but I didn't have any on hand. I think the dried mustard adds some serious flavor to the egg mixture! Don't forget it! I will be making this casserole in the future for sure - I want to try different optional ingredients too: bacon, tomato, potatoes, etc. It makes a good amount, so it would be great for a family get together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this exactly as the basic recipe. Also made a half recipe for several neighbors who were expecting company at Christmas. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was so much fun for me to put together! We do not eat red meats so we seasoned some group turkey and cooked up some turkey bacon, diced some tomatoes, put some fresh spinach and started layering it up! We loved it! Was even good for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazyaboutcooking
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe, I tried another breakfast casserole at the same time from this site, since we had a big crowd. And the flavor from the sausage knocked it out of the park for this casserole. I seeded cherry tomatoes and put them, and the green onions on top, cuz come on it was Christmas. Everyone asked me for the recipe. Sooooooooooooooo easy!!! Same time next year ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States