Jimmy Carter Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This dessert is fantastic! It really does melt in your mouth. I would suggest using about 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs for the crust. One and a half almost didn't cover the bottom of the dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This is a delicious recipe. It makes a lot! I used a 15"x10" instead of 9"x13". I made it for July 4th and the whole pan was devoured. Also, I didn't have the graham cracker crumbs, so I used crushed pretzels instead. It worked out wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
OMG! This is fabulous. I used an entire cup of chunky peanut butter to make sure you could taste it with the chocolate. I wouldn't advise using any less. This was put out for a potluck & gone in under an hour. Fans of chocolate/peanut butter will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Great dessert, and leaves lots of room for variation. I baked the graham crackers in the oven for 10 minutes to give it some strength. Then layered sliced bananas before the peanut butter filling. I used a full cup of peanut butter as reviews suggested. I used sugar free instant pudding and light cool whip to lower the sugar. Was a total hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This should be renamed the Nutty Buddy dessert. It was easy to make - and tasted good, but not wonderful. I loved the crust though. I think next time I might freeze it for a more ice cream like texture. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Everyone loves this recipe. My Aunt Ann used to make this when I was a little girl. I make it for my kids now. I don't use graham cracker crumbs though. Prefer to make the crust with the same amount of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
i would have taken a picture of this recipe but it was gone too quickly. My family loved this and it was gone before lunch the next day. The only thing i did differently was at the end i didnt have any peanuts so i used sliced and crushed almonds and i also didnt have any chocolate to shave so i used mini chocolate chips...very pretty dessert not to mention so yummy! Will definetly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Very good...does taste like Nutter Butter Cookies. Went over very well at church supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I made it for a party this past weekend - DELICIOUS!!! I followed directions EXACT and it came out great. The only thing that I added was I did refrigerate the pan between adding layers, so that the ingredients would chill and firm up before spreading the next layer on. Thanks for a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
this recipe makes Alot! i made to round cake pans one i put in the fridge the other in the freezer. the freezer one just Melts in your mouth. i omitted the sugar in the crust and i baked one in the oven and just refridgerated the other. both turned out awesome. i omitted the peanuts and added a whole cup of peanut butter as others suggested. i will make this again and again! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States