Jimmy Carter Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
DELICOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Great dessert, and leaves lots of room for variation. I baked the graham crackers in the oven for 10 minutes to give it some strength. Then layered sliced bananas before the peanut butter filling. I used a full cup of peanut butter as reviews suggested. I used sugar free instant pudding and light cool whip to lower the sugar. Was a total hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This recipe is AWESOME. People are now requesting me to make it! The only thing I did differently was to double the filling so it was a thicker dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
i would have taken a picture of this recipe but it was gone too quickly. My family loved this and it was gone before lunch the next day. The only thing i did differently was at the end i didnt have any peanuts so i used sliced and crushed almonds and i also didnt have any chocolate to shave so i used mini chocolate chips...very pretty dessert not to mention so yummy! Will definetly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I LOVED THIS! It was easy, light and just delicious. I will definitely make this again and again. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This was pretty good but somewhat like many other recipes of this type I've tried. The only thing I changed was to double the peanut butter. It is easy, makes a nice presentation and makes lots of servings, so it's perfect for potlucks, etc. I'll probably make it again, but not often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
the kids loved this one. nothing special but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
So easy to make.Used 2 choc. crumb pie crusts and they tasted wonderful!! Gone in one sitting with my big family-great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Very good...does taste like Nutter Butter Cookies. Went over very well at church supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
OMG! This is fabulous. I used an entire cup of chunky peanut butter to make sure you could taste it with the chocolate. I wouldn't advise using any less. This was put out for a potluck & gone in under an hour. Fans of chocolate/peanut butter will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States