Jimmy Carter Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This dessert is fantastic! It really does melt in your mouth. I would suggest using about 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs for the crust. One and a half almost didn't cover the bottom of the dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This is a delicious recipe. It makes a lot! I used a 15"x10" instead of 9"x13". I made it for July 4th and the whole pan was devoured. Also, I didn't have the graham cracker crumbs, so I used crushed pretzels instead. It worked out wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
OMG! This is fabulous. I used an entire cup of chunky peanut butter to make sure you could taste it with the chocolate. I wouldn't advise using any less. This was put out for a potluck & gone in under an hour. Fans of chocolate/peanut butter will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Great dessert, and leaves lots of room for variation. I baked the graham crackers in the oven for 10 minutes to give it some strength. Then layered sliced bananas before the peanut butter filling. I used a full cup of peanut butter as reviews suggested. I used sugar free instant pudding and light cool whip to lower the sugar. Was a total hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This should be renamed the Nutty Buddy dessert. It was easy to make - and tasted good, but not wonderful. I loved the crust though. I think next time I might freeze it for a more ice cream like texture. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Everyone loves this recipe. My Aunt Ann used to make this when I was a little girl. I make it for my kids now. I don't use graham cracker crumbs though. Prefer to make the crust with the same amount of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
this recipe makes Alot! i made to round cake pans one i put in the fridge the other in the freezer. the freezer one just Melts in your mouth. i omitted the sugar in the crust and i baked one in the oven and just refridgerated the other. both turned out awesome. i omitted the peanuts and added a whole cup of peanut butter as others suggested. i will make this again and again! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
i would have taken a picture of this recipe but it was gone too quickly. My family loved this and it was gone before lunch the next day. The only thing i did differently was at the end i didnt have any peanuts so i used sliced and crushed almonds and i also didnt have any chocolate to shave so i used mini chocolate chips...very pretty dessert not to mention so yummy! Will definetly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I made it for a party this past weekend - DELICIOUS!!! I followed directions EXACT and it came out great. The only thing that I added was I did refrigerate the pan between adding layers, so that the ingredients would chill and firm up before spreading the next layer on. Thanks for a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Very good...does taste like Nutter Butter Cookies. Went over very well at church supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States