Jimmy Carter Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was a great treat :) I made it for my dad who is not a huge peanut butter fan and I was afraid that he wouldn't like it... the p.b. taste was just subtle enough for him! He loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I would suggest anyone making this dessert to use either cooked pudding or refrigerated store-bought pudding if you're not going to eat it right away. I made this the night before I was serving it, and the instant pudding settled a bit & became watery. I also put m&m's on top. It was really good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzyk727

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was a hit at our Memorial Day get together. This only thing a changed was used 1 cup peanut butter as suggested by others. This is one dessert that will most certain be repeated .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
i made this for a potluck and everyone there loved it and asked me to make it for the next potluck it was a hit. I would suggest to keep it in the frige over night so its not runny when you serve it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HJCARY
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I made this for a large dinner party of 7 adults and 10 kids and it went over very well. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJCARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
You gotta love peanut butter to like this dessert. It is wonderful. I made it just as written, it was a hit at our church potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe is fabulous! I used 1/2 cup of peanut butter instead of 1/3 and it was just right. I wouldn't add more. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
this recipe makes Alot! i made to round cake pans one i put in the fridge the other in the freezer. the freezer one just Melts in your mouth. i omitted the sugar in the crust and i baked one in the oven and just refridgerated the other. both turned out awesome. i omitted the peanuts and added a whole cup of peanut butter as others suggested. i will make this again and again! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I loved this dessert - maybe a little too much as I ate most of it myself! Thank you for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
crust was dry, pudding did'nt sit. peanut butter and cream cheese was not able to pour had to smooth onto crust, very hard to do. followed directions to the t. would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States