Jimmy Carter Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This is delicious. We're peanut butter fiends in this house, so I upped the pb to somewhere near a full cup, and we're devouring it at an alarming rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious! My husband loves peanut butter and chocolate so I'm glad I now have an easy dessert I can make for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooks716

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
We didn't have cool whip so I made homemade whip cream from whipping cream (which is probably better) it was very delicious! Everyone gobbled it up. Used extra graham crackers because we love the graham cracker crust. Will defiantly make this again! *It made a lot so we used a 9x13 instead of a pie plate and it worked just fine.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This the the most beloved dessert in this house! Made as is...it's perfection. We think the peanut butter layer tastes like the cream in a nutter butter! I don't know how that person had trouble with it...it spreads easily and is just wonderful! I repeat this dessert at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
My nana used to call this one of her secret recipes, and here it is! lol hers is a little diferent, and a little tastier, but none the less a fantastic recipe that is always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
this dessert is great i have a house under construction and it feeds those men very well they go crazy over it. i didnt have nuts on hand but i smashed the holy out of four plain hersheys bars and sprinkled them over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for the first time for a family get together and everyone absolutely loved it! I love chocolate and peanut butter and this dessert did not disappoint. I did bake the crust which definitely helped. I also let It set up in the refrigerator in between layers. That made it a lot easier to spread the different layers. I wanted to take a picture but it was gone before I knew it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Need more butter for the crust. I would like it to have more peanut butter flavor though. Next time I will use more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very good! I really wanted to do a strong chocolate/PB combo, so I used crushed oreos for the crust instead of graham cracker crumbs. I used about 18 oreos and left out the white sugar, upped the butter by 1 Tbsp. Next time, I will actually up the oreos and butter for more crust! It was delish. I also used crushed oreos for the topping instead of grated chocolate as well as crushed peanuts. Additionally, per other's comments, I used 1 cup of PB instead of 1/3, and used crunchy. I would even consider more PB next time ;) I thought it turned out like a chocolate/PB version of "dirt"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I thought this was fantastic! I loved the creamy peanut butter center balanced by the chocolate pudding and whip cream. I barely changed the recipe, but what I did do was only make a half-batch into a pie. I baked the shell 12 minutes, but I think it would be fine w/o baking. I used only 1 pkg of chocolate pudding, and omitted the vanilla. Finally, for the topping, I crushed semi-sweet chocolate chips and pecans for a crunchy top. Make it again? I cannot wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States