Jimmy Carter Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for the first time for a family get together and everyone absolutely loved it! I love chocolate and peanut butter and this dessert did not disappoint. I did bake the crust which definitely helped. I also let It set up in the refrigerator in between layers. That made it a lot easier to spread the different layers. I wanted to take a picture but it was gone before I knew it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Need more butter for the crust. I would like it to have more peanut butter flavor though. Next time I will use more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very good! I really wanted to do a strong chocolate/PB combo, so I used crushed oreos for the crust instead of graham cracker crumbs. I used about 18 oreos and left out the white sugar, upped the butter by 1 Tbsp. Next time, I will actually up the oreos and butter for more crust! It was delish. I also used crushed oreos for the topping instead of grated chocolate as well as crushed peanuts. Additionally, per other's comments, I used 1 cup of PB instead of 1/3, and used crunchy. I would even consider more PB next time ;) I thought it turned out like a chocolate/PB version of "dirt"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I thought this was fantastic! I loved the creamy peanut butter center balanced by the chocolate pudding and whip cream. I barely changed the recipe, but what I did do was only make a half-batch into a pie. I baked the shell 12 minutes, but I think it would be fine w/o baking. I used only 1 pkg of chocolate pudding, and omitted the vanilla. Finally, for the topping, I crushed semi-sweet chocolate chips and pecans for a crunchy top. Make it again? I cannot wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I liked this dessert but did not love it. I melted some peanut butter and sprinkled on top with some mini chocolate chips. Made it look even more delicious. Crowd I brought this to loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Made this in a trifle bowel and made several layers. Used twice as much grated chocolate and peanuts. It was all the rave!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This really is a crowd pleaser. It's not fancy or high brow; but, it is the kind of dish you bring to a gathering hoping some will be left to take home and you go home with a clean pan instead. Next time I will make two. One for home and one for the party goers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was delicious. Reminded me of Reeces candy bars. So light and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is a keeper! My family loved it and is begging me to make it again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verona, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Excellent. I made it for Fathers Day, and everyone liked it. One of the few deserts that disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigchuckles44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States