Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These were fantastic! 6 tablespoons seemed like way overkill in the garlic department even for a cook like me who believes garlic is better than sliced bread. I'm not sure they didn't mean 6 cloves instead. I used 2 1/2 tables spoons minced. And easy way to keep your knots neat and pretty is to first gently knot them and the pinch the loose ends together so they are not only pretty but they cook evenly. the fresh grated parm was great but it sort of fell off so I think the fake stuff might just be better. I also mixed it all together in a measuring cut before mixing in with the bread knots and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These things are top knot-ch! Addictive flavor, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juleskaye518

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Yummy!!! I made these using Pizza Dough III - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
LOVE these! I've made them twice. The second time I used bread stick dough which was even better and easier. The crushed red pepper and garlic combo is perfect. Makes a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I use this recie all the time now to feed a flat full of 5 adults. I make my own pizza dough and let the oil infuse while the strips are baking. I use any chees i have and just a little its not the cheese that makes it. then spoon it over for equal coverage and let it rest. Theres never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Tried this recipe out for my son's pizza birthday party and everyone enjoyed them. They were easy to make. I prepared them on the baking sheet the day before and I also mixed up the oil and seasonings so that they could marry up. After they were done I stirred the seasoned oil and tossed with the knots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I just have one word: YUM!!! Be careful when making these...they are very addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These are the best. I have never had a recipe that was as easy and as good as this one. It truly is the best one ever. These melt in your mouth and you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These knots were great with spaghetti last night. I reduced the garlic to 3 TBSP and that was still alot. I also used canned breadsticks and brushed them with the garlic/oil/spices mixture once prior to baking and again when they came out. Easy to make and everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These were pretty good. It made a ton of tiny little knots. I used butter & tossed all toppings on in a bowl after baking. I'd make these again, but adjust the garlic amt & try to get bigger knots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States