Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These would have been absolutely divine...if I hadn't burnt the bottoms of them. Tops looked golden brown, they are deceiving. I can see that the taste would be just great if I hadn't done that though. Will be making this again but keeping a closer eye on them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom2EBA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were really good! Like some others I mixed the seasonings with the olive oil and then mixed them with the knots! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
So much better than the pizza place! I made these exactly as listed but only used half the amount of the spice mixture just because I knew the kids wouldn't eat all that topping. But I kept the extra topping to dunk in for the adults! Such an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banslug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe almost exact except I did omit the pepper flakes & cut the galic way down like some suggested. I thought it was way too much olive oil. I will make them again but cut the olive oil in 1/2. My kids did like them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
They came out hard, too much garlic and the red pepper had too much bite for some. I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made these for a party with homemade bread dough! To die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I make this using a thawed two-pack of frosen pizza dough. I double the oil and reduce the garlic and parmesean by half. I love Garlic, but trust me, the amount stated is way too much. The other thing I do is place the knots up agiant each other on the sheet. When they are baked you pull them apart and it leaves a soft spot on the knot that soaks up the oil better. This is a winner made this way in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Giving a 4 only cause I didnt use pizza or bread dough....I used a can of crescent dough cut into 16 pieces. I made into mini knots and brushed with some of the oil-garlic-herb mixture prior to baking and then brushed again after baking. I used dried parsley instead of fresh and also added some dried oregano. I only used 2 tblspns. of fresh minced garlic which I thought was way more than enough....very tasty! Will try again with pizza or bread dough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. I am originally from LI NY and now live in outback Western Australia. I was missing a taste of NY and found this recipe for garlic knots. It has been a hit every time I have made it and I think I have single-handedly brought NY garlic knots to Outback Australia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Excellent! I made these for a party and they were a huge hit. I made my own pizza dough and I did not use crushed red pepper flakes and they tasted just as good as our favorite NJ pizza place ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States