Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These are really tasty! My kids and I all loved them - I made them to accompany the Lasagna dish I got from this site. I used real butter and 2-T of jarred/refrigerator minced garlic and was surprised- I should have used a bit more. I also dipped them in the melted butter & garlic, sprinkled with all seasonings before baking - when golden brown, I took out and sprinkled with the cheese. VERY tasty! Thank You 4 this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I absolutely loved these! I did make quite a few changes though. I pureed the garlic with the oil and poured it over the knots before baking. I also used fresh basil in place of the parsley which I added with the parmesan as soon as I took them out of the oven. Even my 3 year old son loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumm oh!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Followed the recipe to a t, and they were amazing!! Thanks Jimmbo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These were really easy, my oven cooked them in just under 15 minutes. My daughter said these were just like the pizza place. Very easy! I used butter instead of olive oil. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
A little on the greasy side. A little bland but I didn't use much red pepper or salt. Everyone else liked them but next time don't cut the pizza dough into such small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dallas Momma
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
L-O-V-E these! I used all the garlic called for and thought it might be too much, but it was perfect! I also used grated Parmesan and fresh basil (in lieu of parsley). I rolled the knots in this mixture prior to baking and they were delicious...crispy on the outside and soft inside. Very garlicky and SO FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Use butter instead of olive oil, garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, Omit red pepper and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robyn
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I love these and they were so addicting. I used the can bread sticks instead of cutting up pizza dough. My bf said it was to much garlic so next time i will cut that down but still its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
OMG These were amazing! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Good! I used garlic powder instead of fresh because I'm not a fan of uncooked garlic. Instead of drizzling and sprinkling, I mixed the oil, cheese, and seasonings together and then brushed onto the knots with a pastry brush. Very good. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States