Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I doubled the amount of dough but did about 1.5 of everything else. These were the hit of the party. Had a dinner party with 11 people and these were all gone by the end of the night! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These were sooo goood!!! I made them for dinner one night to go with the steak. The next night my friend had made them also for dinner! They disappeared very quickly! I used the refrigerated can pizza dough while she used the ready-to-use pizza dough they sell in the Publix bakery. They both turned out to be very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Not very fond of this recipe at all. It was very simple to make, but far to much oil and toppings. Personally I was not sure of the toppings, the taste did not seem to work well enough for me. Pretty sure you would have just been better off brushing on a little olive oil and adding a few Italian herbs, parmesan and garlic. I doubt I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
i didnt use your recipe for dough, used my buddy's recipe, and i didnt use any measurements for the fresh garlic, they turned out delicious either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rose City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This recipie was amazing!!! It was soo easy, and delicious! I used fresh pizza dough that I bought from the super market. I prepared all the ingredients in a mixing bowl and sat on top of the oven to let them heat up. Then put the ingredients in a big mixing bowl. As soon as the knots were out of the oven I mixed them while steaming hot! My husband and I ate all 24 of them! Delicious recipie, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tmcnamara10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These were very good. I used the bread sticks since I didn't have pizza dough and took some of the other suggestions and brushed them with butter first and added some fresh basil. When they came out of the oven I sprinkled them with parm and some coarse salt. Next time I'll make sure to have the pizza dough on hand and will try it as written. I did think they were very good and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was easy but the results were not great. The cheese and garlic don't stick to the knots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These are really tasty! My kids and I all loved them - I made them to accompany the Lasagna dish I got from this site. I used real butter and 2-T of jarred/refrigerator minced garlic and was surprised- I should have used a bit more. I also dipped them in the melted butter & garlic, sprinkled with all seasonings before baking - when golden brown, I took out and sprinkled with the cheese. VERY tasty! Thank You 4 this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I absolutely loved these! I did make quite a few changes though. I pureed the garlic with the oil and poured it over the knots before baking. I also used fresh basil in place of the parsley which I added with the parmesan as soon as I took them out of the oven. Even my 3 year old son loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumm oh!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Followed the recipe to a t, and they were amazing!! Thanks Jimmbo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States