Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was easy but the results were not great. The cheese and garlic don't stick to the knots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These are really tasty! My kids and I all loved them - I made them to accompany the Lasagna dish I got from this site. I used real butter and 2-T of jarred/refrigerator minced garlic and was surprised- I should have used a bit more. I also dipped them in the melted butter & garlic, sprinkled with all seasonings before baking - when golden brown, I took out and sprinkled with the cheese. VERY tasty! Thank You 4 this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I absolutely loved these! I did make quite a few changes though. I pureed the garlic with the oil and poured it over the knots before baking. I also used fresh basil in place of the parsley which I added with the parmesan as soon as I took them out of the oven. Even my 3 year old son loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumm oh!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Followed the recipe to a t, and they were amazing!! Thanks Jimmbo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These were really easy, my oven cooked them in just under 15 minutes. My daughter said these were just like the pizza place. Very easy! I used butter instead of olive oil. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
A little on the greasy side. A little bland but I didn't use much red pepper or salt. Everyone else liked them but next time don't cut the pizza dough into such small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dallas Momma
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
L-O-V-E these! I used all the garlic called for and thought it might be too much, but it was perfect! I also used grated Parmesan and fresh basil (in lieu of parsley). I rolled the knots in this mixture prior to baking and they were delicious...crispy on the outside and soft inside. Very garlicky and SO FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Use butter instead of olive oil, garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, Omit red pepper and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robyn
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I love these and they were so addicting. I used the can bread sticks instead of cutting up pizza dough. My bf said it was to much garlic so next time i will cut that down but still its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
OMG These were amazing! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States