Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are very good. I did not get 24 out of the 10 oz. pizza crust but it's still a work in progress. I did take the advice of other reviewers and, instead of putting them on a greased sheet pan, I put on the olive oil mixture (which had been infused in the olive oil for over 4 hours) while cooking and then added the additional ingrediants, after the initial cook time. The smaller ones I was told needed more time, the bigger ones were too done. I'll update as I try this again. Thanks for an alternative tho Jimbo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are fantastic. I used half olive oil and half butter and my own pizza dough recipe, but kept everything else the same. My son said these were the best garlic knots he's ever had (and we've sampled many). Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love/HateCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These were really good. The only problem was that some of the knots turned out really small and cooked faster than others. But the herbs and olive oil mixture was soo delicious. I put some on the bread before I cooked them and then also put more sauce on right when they came out of the oven. Delicious. Everyone gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are awesome!! A garlic lovers dream come true. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
delicious! i grated about 8 cloves of garlic and mixed that with the salt. then, after i'd made a paste with the garlic and salt i added olive oil and butter, freshly grated parmesan, and crushed red pepper. also, i lightly brushed the bottom of the pan and the top of the knots before i baked them to get a nice golden crust during baking. did as others said and tossed it all together straight out of the oven, and it was garlicky, salty, cheesy, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Delicious and super easy to make! I recommend sprinkling garlic powder on the pizza dough before shaping the knots, gives it a more authentic flavor rather than only have the flavors on top. Then when out of oven brush butter and sprinkle some minced garlic and parsley on top. Agree with others that these need to be eaten while hot and fresh, they just don't taste the same cold or reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a recipe where measuring is not essential. I made the knots, and put them in a Ziploc bag with some garlic salt, parsley, parmesan, and minced garlic and shook it up. It worked really well. The only down side to this recipe is that the pizza dough costs about a dollar more than grocery store garlic bread and take a lot more effort. They do taste good though and you don't have to really measure, just dump all the stuff in a bag and shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very good, but I agree with others.. a little bit too much garlic. Very easy to make and will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Made using the "sweet dinner rolls" recipe from this site and added less of the topping on to each "knot". So good, these were a request from my husband (we've had these before). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were good but I definately had better. I do like how easy they were to prepare. But, it was way too much olive oil and garlic. This is coming from a garlic LOVER. I think I will tweak this my way next time and it will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States