Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
LOVE THIS!! We browned the garlic in the olive oil, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
450 was too high and they got a little burned on the bottom, also I thought they would be bigger...probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These are wonderful, totally worth smelling like garlic the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
they were awsome. i made then for a big family dinner and everyone loved them. i made over 50 of them and there was only one left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are very good. I did not get 24 out of the 10 oz. pizza crust but it's still a work in progress. I did take the advice of other reviewers and, instead of putting them on a greased sheet pan, I put on the olive oil mixture (which had been infused in the olive oil for over 4 hours) while cooking and then added the additional ingrediants, after the initial cook time. The smaller ones I was told needed more time, the bigger ones were too done. I'll update as I try this again. Thanks for an alternative tho Jimbo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are fantastic. I used half olive oil and half butter and my own pizza dough recipe, but kept everything else the same. My son said these were the best garlic knots he's ever had (and we've sampled many). Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love/HateCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These were really good. The only problem was that some of the knots turned out really small and cooked faster than others. But the herbs and olive oil mixture was soo delicious. I put some on the bread before I cooked them and then also put more sauce on right when they came out of the oven. Delicious. Everyone gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are awesome!! A garlic lovers dream come true. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
delicious! i grated about 8 cloves of garlic and mixed that with the salt. then, after i'd made a paste with the garlic and salt i added olive oil and butter, freshly grated parmesan, and crushed red pepper. also, i lightly brushed the bottom of the pan and the top of the knots before i baked them to get a nice golden crust during baking. did as others said and tossed it all together straight out of the oven, and it was garlicky, salty, cheesy, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Delicious and super easy to make! I recommend sprinkling garlic powder on the pizza dough before shaping the knots, gives it a more authentic flavor rather than only have the flavors on top. Then when out of oven brush butter and sprinkle some minced garlic and parsley on top. Agree with others that these need to be eaten while hot and fresh, they just don't taste the same cold or reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States