Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great idea - but WAY too much salt as written. (And I like salt, believe me!) I think next time I might either use 1/4 tsp. or leave it out altogether. I was concerned that the garlic might be a bit sharp if left completely raw, so I gave about a minute of saute time in some of the oil. I used an entire head of garlic, and it still only produced about 4 1/2 tbsp. minced - and that was definitely enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Easy and yummy. Only took ten minutes start to finish. I also mixed half butter with the oil and nuked it with the garlic and spices. Then tossed it all with the warm knots and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Holy smokes! Family gobbled these little boogers up. My 8 year old actually said, "Please pass the knots of glory." I did use butter instead of olive oil, and used dried parsley, as I didn't have fresh on hand. Nom nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I can't believe there is anyone out there who doesn't LOVE this recipe. I cut back a bit on the salt and oil, but left the rest as is. I cook very intricate dishes a lot of the time, but these are so simple and everyone goes crazy when I serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I did not have refrigerated bread dough but I did have refrigerated crescent rolls. I used that instead. I used just a pinch of salt. I took the top reviewer's suggestion and brushed the rolls with this olive oil mixture right out of the oven. That was the way to go. We really liked these. I think this would be good with italian seasoning, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These came out really good. Served with some marinara and delicious. I didnt measure any of the garlic, oil or parsley, just kind of threw it all together but good mix and just a tad of crushed red pepper to not be so hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Loved it. It was quick and easy and tasty! The knots only took 10 minutes to cook @ 375 temp for me. Thank for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sansom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Pretty good, easy yet a little messy. Made for thanksgiving along with regular rolls. These received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
A very good recipe. I mostly followed the directions given but I did make my own pizza dough using the Master pizza dough recipe from this site and used butter with just a splash of olive oil instead of all oil, it's just a personal preference in our house. To the butter/garlic/red pepper/parsley which I heated together to melt and let flavors combine I added a bit of dried basil, oregano and a dash of granulated garlic. My husband and I loved it! Easily restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States