Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I can't believe there is anyone out there who doesn't LOVE this recipe. I cut back a bit on the salt and oil, but left the rest as is. I cook very intricate dishes a lot of the time, but these are so simple and everyone goes crazy when I serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I did not have refrigerated bread dough but I did have refrigerated crescent rolls. I used that instead. I used just a pinch of salt. I took the top reviewer's suggestion and brushed the rolls with this olive oil mixture right out of the oven. That was the way to go. We really liked these. I think this would be good with italian seasoning, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These came out really good. Served with some marinara and delicious. I didnt measure any of the garlic, oil or parsley, just kind of threw it all together but good mix and just a tad of crushed red pepper to not be so hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Loved it. It was quick and easy and tasty! The knots only took 10 minutes to cook @ 375 temp for me. Thank for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sansom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Pretty good, easy yet a little messy. Made for thanksgiving along with regular rolls. These received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
A very good recipe. I mostly followed the directions given but I did make my own pizza dough using the Master pizza dough recipe from this site and used butter with just a splash of olive oil instead of all oil, it's just a personal preference in our house. To the butter/garlic/red pepper/parsley which I heated together to melt and let flavors combine I added a bit of dried basil, oregano and a dash of granulated garlic. My husband and I loved it! Easily restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My husband and I love getting garlic knots from this little Italian restaurant down the road. So we were excited to find this recipe online, and seeing how it was the only one that looked closest to what we knew. But when we tried it, we used a 13 ounce can of pizza dough instead of 10. However, we used less of the ingredients. We used the salt as directed (we still thought it was a bit much) and 2 tablespoons of minced garlic instead of 6 and everything else the same. The garlic was even just a BIT much for us and the salt was so strong, we threw the rest of our garlic knots out. Next time we'll be using just a pinch of salt as it overpowered everything. Other than that we think the alterations of the recipe would be just fine. Can't wait to try it again. Thank you for posting this though, it's the closest we've come to finding the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Whoa!! These things are out of this world! I used challah dough (any homemade white bread dough will do). I put all the ingredients (except for the cheese because I wanted this dairy free) in a big bowl and rolled the hot rolls around the bowl. Then I set them on a tray to dry. I served this with a big Greek salad and my family was raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I wanted to like this recipe, I really did. Perhaps I didn't do something right but it just tasted greasy. Perhaps it was because I used minced garlic instead of fresh. I had difficulty getting the oil to stick and soak in the knots. They were good, but not what I was expecting. I also thought the knots were better the next day after they sat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States