Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These are orgasmic!!! And I figured out the perfect topping recipe. While the knots are baking, melt 1 stick of butter, 3 Tbsp of minced garlic (I use jarred) a shake of parsley and a shake of crushed red pepper. As it melts all the flavors infuse. Then, as soon as they are out of the oven, drizzle them with the butter mixture (I use a spoon.) This makes the perfect amount to cover all the garlic knots. Then just sprinkle with the parm cheese. These taste great when left out over night on the counter lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElyseTwichell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was seriously easy and seriously delicious! We had enough leftover mixture to use it as a dipping sauce for some french bread the next day- also very yummy!! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These were great - although I used gluten free pizza dough mix and oregano instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
AWESOME! and easy...sooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
YUM! I only had evoo, and I thought that would be too strong, so I used butter instead, and I used less salt than called for (just to taste)...so good...a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
tthese were very delicious!!! i used biscuits instead of pizza dough (only because that was already in the fridge) and my family loves them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
YUM!!!! used melted butter instead of olive oil and these worked fine with canned biscuits mushed together and flattened, cut in strips and rolled so i could make knots. Used with "chunky marinara" (i made non chunky with a blender) and "meatball nirvanna" from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great idea - but WAY too much salt as written. (And I like salt, believe me!) I think next time I might either use 1/4 tsp. or leave it out altogether. I was concerned that the garlic might be a bit sharp if left completely raw, so I gave about a minute of saute time in some of the oil. I used an entire head of garlic, and it still only produced about 4 1/2 tbsp. minced - and that was definitely enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Easy and yummy. Only took ten minutes start to finish. I also mixed half butter with the oil and nuked it with the garlic and spices. Then tossed it all with the warm knots and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Holy smokes! Family gobbled these little boogers up. My 8 year old actually said, "Please pass the knots of glory." I did use butter instead of olive oil, and used dried parsley, as I didn't have fresh on hand. Nom nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States