Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
These were good-- spicy!! I screwed up making them and combined the olive oil with the seasonings before I realized what I had done. Since I knew it wouldn't look as nice spreading it on after it cooked, I cooked it with the spread on. I look forward to trying it again the correct way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Great recipe, Jimmbo! I have made these twice because I wanted to see what the difference would be between dipping them in the olive oil mixture before and after baking. The after was way less messy. But I thought both were equally delicious. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
These were easy and so good. I decided to dip the unbaked dough into the mixture prior to baking instead of after. My gang really enjoyed them Jim and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
So great. The kids really like these. I make mine kind of small, so it is easier for the kids to handle. They are a new snack staple in our home. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These are terrific. The kids always love when I make these. The only thing different I do is use homemade pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Great recipe! Family favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was awesome. I only had canned cresent rolls in the fridge - so I improvised. Also, have chopped garlic in the jar from the Produce Section (higher 'shelf life') & dried parsley. I am a cook that takes short cuts. But with utilizing these - this recipe is awesome. Co-workers were awed! Thanks Jimmbo! (Sorry to belittle your awesome recipe with 'quickie-fixes' - but that is a compliment - I think!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
what a great recipe... and easy. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
A little strong on the garlic side. If you love garlic these are for you. Mine were kinda small. I think I would make less than the 12 to make them bigger. Overall they were very good and I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I had high hopes for this recipe as I was able to pick up cans of pizza dough on sale... But I didn't care for these hot. They were much better a few hours later. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic so that my two year old would be more inclined to try them (and I was glad I did this as she liked them), and I omitted the parsley and red pepper. But the olive oil was too much for it, both the quantity and the flavor. I will definitely try this again, but next time I'll mix garlic powder and salt into melted butter (not olive oil) to make a garlic spread sort of thing and pour it over the hot knots. Thanks, Jimmbo, it's just my tastes that are wonky. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States