Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
So great. The kids really like these. I make mine kind of small, so it is easier for the kids to handle. They are a new snack staple in our home. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These are terrific. The kids always love when I make these. The only thing different I do is use homemade pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Great recipe! Family favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was awesome. I only had canned cresent rolls in the fridge - so I improvised. Also, have chopped garlic in the jar from the Produce Section (higher 'shelf life') & dried parsley. I am a cook that takes short cuts. But with utilizing these - this recipe is awesome. Co-workers were awed! Thanks Jimmbo! (Sorry to belittle your awesome recipe with 'quickie-fixes' - but that is a compliment - I think!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
what a great recipe... and easy. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
A little strong on the garlic side. If you love garlic these are for you. Mine were kinda small. I think I would make less than the 12 to make them bigger. Overall they were very good and I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I had high hopes for this recipe as I was able to pick up cans of pizza dough on sale... But I didn't care for these hot. They were much better a few hours later. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic so that my two year old would be more inclined to try them (and I was glad I did this as she liked them), and I omitted the parsley and red pepper. But the olive oil was too much for it, both the quantity and the flavor. I will definitely try this again, but next time I'll mix garlic powder and salt into melted butter (not olive oil) to make a garlic spread sort of thing and pour it over the hot knots. Thanks, Jimmbo, it's just my tastes that are wonky. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
very yummy- garlicky!! Used local deli's premade pizza dough. Would probably be great if you changed toppings to a cinnamon sugar for dessert too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Coming from NJ to TX has been a culture shock when it comes to good Italian food...Fahgetaboudit! This recipe is just about as good as the knots we'd get from our favorite pizza joint back in NJ and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
These garlic knots are great, but I work at a pizzeria so I know you have to make them hot. Pour the toppings over them right when they come out so it soaks in. If you wait until they are cold it coats the outside and gets messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States