Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
These were good-- spicy!! I screwed up making them and combined the olive oil with the seasonings before I realized what I had done. Since I knew it wouldn't look as nice spreading it on after it cooked, I cooked it with the spread on. I look forward to trying it again the correct way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Great recipe, Jimmbo! I have made these twice because I wanted to see what the difference would be between dipping them in the olive oil mixture before and after baking. The after was way less messy. But I thought both were equally delicious. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
These were easy and so good. I decided to dip the unbaked dough into the mixture prior to baking instead of after. My gang really enjoyed them Jim and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
So great. The kids really like these. I make mine kind of small, so it is easier for the kids to handle. They are a new snack staple in our home. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These are terrific. The kids always love when I make these. The only thing different I do is use homemade pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Great recipe! Family favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was awesome. I only had canned cresent rolls in the fridge - so I improvised. Also, have chopped garlic in the jar from the Produce Section (higher 'shelf life') & dried parsley. I am a cook that takes short cuts. But with utilizing these - this recipe is awesome. Co-workers were awed! Thanks Jimmbo! (Sorry to belittle your awesome recipe with 'quickie-fixes' - but that is a compliment - I think!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
what a great recipe... and easy. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
A little strong on the garlic side. If you love garlic these are for you. Mine were kinda small. I think I would make less than the 12 to make them bigger. Overall they were very good and I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I had high hopes for this recipe as I was able to pick up cans of pizza dough on sale... But I didn't care for these hot. They were much better a few hours later. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic so that my two year old would be more inclined to try them (and I was glad I did this as she liked them), and I omitted the parsley and red pepper. But the olive oil was too much for it, both the quantity and the flavor. I will definitely try this again, but next time I'll mix garlic powder and salt into melted butter (not olive oil) to make a garlic spread sort of thing and pour it over the hot knots. Thanks, Jimmbo, it's just my tastes that are wonky. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States