Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These are the best. I have never had a recipe that was as easy and as good as this one. It truly is the best one ever. These melt in your mouth and you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These knots were great with spaghetti last night. I reduced the garlic to 3 TBSP and that was still alot. I also used canned breadsticks and brushed them with the garlic/oil/spices mixture once prior to baking and again when they came out. Easy to make and everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These were pretty good. It made a ton of tiny little knots. I used butter & tossed all toppings on in a bowl after baking. I'd make these again, but adjust the garlic amt & try to get bigger knots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
these were good...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The2K'sMommy
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
These were really good. I made as directed but in the end had to add some melted butter on top. We love our butter in this house and found that a must on them. But otherwise very good. Nice way to use up pizza dough that I mistakenly bought :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The2K'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
very good. i left out the red pepper. and used butter in place of the oil. (i melted the garlic and butter together) for the people who complained about chopping the garlic, i use 'gourmet garden' garlic its in a squeze tube, and you find it in the produce section near the fresh herbs. (thats where they have it at Publix)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
These are delicious! I used butter instead of oil (personal preference), and gently boiled minced garlic in the butter for a few minutes. I brushed the knots with the butter/garlic prior to baking, baked for the designated time, brushed them with the butter/garlic again after taking them out of the oven, then sprinkled a little garlic salt and peccorino-romano cheese on top. Fabulous! I will never order these at a pizza joint again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
To die for - and so EASY!! I used minced garlic in a jar and lots of it. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
While these were good in flavor, I thought the prep time took to long. I left out the red pepper flakes because I thought they might be too spicy for my kids. My dough also was very sticky and delicate and stretched easily. Next time I will cut them into strips and just twist them slightly and use as bread sticks. I used these knots with way/easy pizza sauce/bread stick dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
THE BEST RECIPE EVER!!! I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS RECIPE FOR A LONG TIME! I've tried to reproduce one of my favorite garlic rolls at an Italian restaurant, but every time, they never turned out the same. This recipe is the one I've been looking for!!! It is so delicious! I used the frozen bread dough rolls from the grocery store, let them defrost, and then shaped them into the knot shape. I also left out the pepper flakes as my chidren and I do not like spicy food. I used garlic powder because I was too lazy to chop fresh garlic, but tonight I am making this recipe again, and I'm using fresh garlic. I'm sure it will be just as good, if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States