Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good. Maybe a little less salt. Try it with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family loved these! I used the dough for Garlic Cheese Flatbread by Gina S., but the toppings for these. The next time I will combine the oil, garlic, parsley and salt, then sprinkle on the Parmesan cheese. Oh, I did lightly saute the garlic in the oil, and also added some butter to it. Then I brushed it on immediately upon taking the rolls from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I burned these :( Will try again... For now, I'll rate a five as I shouldn't judge for my mistakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used a tube of breadsticks and twisted 2 together, baked per directions on package. I used the topping per the recipe. They were great! 1/2 the recipe was perfect for 1 package of breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Quick and easy garlic rolls. Because mine baked up so puffy, I did not put them in a bowl and drizzle with olive oil. I mix up the olive oil, garlic, cheese, parsley, red pepper and salt and drizzled that while they were on the cookie sheet. They were delicious with 'Lasagna Stuffed Shells' from AR and a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Yum. 6 tbsp of garlic is way too much for this recipe. I only put 4 tbsp in and it was still too much. The next time, I used 2tbps and it was perfect. We tried it with thin crust refrigerated dough and thick crust... equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I actually used the Pizza Dough II instead of store bought since it makes 3 pizza crusts and I had on hand. I also uses Exquisite Pizza Sauce because, again, I had it in my freezer from a previous meal. If you are interested in making a vegan version, then you can grind equal parts raw cashews and nutritional yeast along with a dash of salt to make dairy free Parmesan. That small change will make this recipe cholesterol free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe was super easy and very yummy! The ONLY thing that I would change is to reduce the salt a little. Maybe I put in too much (I am almost positive I put in the correct amount), but it was just a little too salty. I would maybe cut it in half? I will try it with the reduced salt with the next batch, and they should be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Awesome, looking forward to making these again! I used fresh dough from my local grocery store. After drizzling with olive oil, I combined the garlic, cheese, parsley, red pepper & salt all together, then sprinkled a little bit at a time while tossing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I just made these and they are delicious. I made my own pizza dough in the bread machine. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried instead. Like others suggested, I cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon, which is plenty and could probably be cut down a bit more. The garlic, parsley, cheese, olive oil and pepper are a fantastic combination. I mixed all the topping ingredients and tossed with the knots as soon as they came out of the oven. Delicious and easy - even when you make the dough yourself. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States