Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Instead of using a store-bought pizza dough, I used Valentino's Pizza Crust from this site. I also put the olive oil and the rest of the ingredients into a large zip-loc bag and mixed it in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by glitter
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
WOW THESE R AWESOME!!! I put all the ingredients in a pot with the olive oil over a low flame to blend the flavors... And I left out the cheese... Definitely going to make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good! I think I'll buy the Publix fresh pizza dough next time, the canned breads always have a strange taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good. Maybe a little less salt. Try it with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family loved these! I used the dough for Garlic Cheese Flatbread by Gina S., but the toppings for these. The next time I will combine the oil, garlic, parsley and salt, then sprinkle on the Parmesan cheese. Oh, I did lightly saute the garlic in the oil, and also added some butter to it. Then I brushed it on immediately upon taking the rolls from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I burned these :( Will try again... For now, I'll rate a five as I shouldn't judge for my mistakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used a tube of breadsticks and twisted 2 together, baked per directions on package. I used the topping per the recipe. They were great! 1/2 the recipe was perfect for 1 package of breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Quick and easy garlic rolls. Because mine baked up so puffy, I did not put them in a bowl and drizzle with olive oil. I mix up the olive oil, garlic, cheese, parsley, red pepper and salt and drizzled that while they were on the cookie sheet. They were delicious with 'Lasagna Stuffed Shells' from AR and a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Yum. 6 tbsp of garlic is way too much for this recipe. I only put 4 tbsp in and it was still too much. The next time, I used 2tbps and it was perfect. We tried it with thin crust refrigerated dough and thick crust... equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I actually used the Pizza Dough II instead of store bought since it makes 3 pizza crusts and I had on hand. I also uses Exquisite Pizza Sauce because, again, I had it in my freezer from a previous meal. If you are interested in making a vegan version, then you can grind equal parts raw cashews and nutritional yeast along with a dash of salt to make dairy free Parmesan. That small change will make this recipe cholesterol free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States