Jill's Herb Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious - i prepared two roasters, stuffed with sliced oranges and apples. A great way to roast chicken - makes great tasting gravy - served with mashed potato, harvard beets, candied carrots, and bread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainelee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I stuffed the chicken with lemon and fresh time and it was delicious! Gravy need a bit more flour but it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AY331
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. It was super flavorful and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lgavs215
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe was excellent. My boyfriend is the world's pickiest eater and he loved it. Very moist and flavorful. The gravy was also delicious despite its green color. Just make sure to drain the fat before you try to make the juice into gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was fantastic. Enuf said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Amazing and easy dish!!!! I made this for dinner with friends one night and it was fall of the bone tender and had amazing flavor. It was easy to prep and looked like I had put way more effort than I actually did into it. I will be having this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Requires some prep time but very tasty and moist chicken. I baked two 5 lb chickens at the same time in the same roasting pan and 32 oz. of chicken broth was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I just made this chicken and it is so delicious and juicy! The gravy turned out so good. One thing I do with whole chicken before cooking it, is brine it (submerge it in salt water) for about 3 hours beforehand. It really makes it flavorful throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Very delicious! The chicken came out really wonderfully moist and very tasty. My only problem was that although I could put the herb covered butter pats under the skin, I couldn't rub the rest of them on the chicken; even though they were soft, the chicken was cold and it wouldn't adhere to the skin. I ended up melting the butter pats and brushing the herb/butter mixture on the skin, which worked fine. Definitely would make again; my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Goes really well with the slow cooker mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States