Jill's Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Yummy comfort food. I left out the onions, though. I didn't have corn flakes so I used Panko. This definitely will be a staple around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is a HUGE hit in my house! Whenever I make this I use Heluva Good French Onion Dip in place of sour cream. Adds a little more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I really like this recipe. I use cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. And I also add a lot more cornflakes--it adds texture to it. But it's an easy and yummy holiday recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was really, really good and easy to assemble. I used cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of mushroom and I think the cream of mushroom soup gives hashbrown casseroles a funky taste. Also used nonfat greek plain yogurt in place of the sour cream. Topped with fried onions the last 15 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Hey there, great recipe! I make it all the time a suggestion I have is to add about 1/4 milk for moistness and use old cheddar for more flavour. Great with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
There were no leftovers. Perfect addition to our breakfast for dinner menue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Delicious recipe. I used Cream of Chicken instead of mushroom as well since that's our preference and had panko on hand so I mixed panko, some of the cheddar cheese and some of the melted butter and sprinkled on top the last 20 minutes. Wonderful that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Everyone for the most part loves this....it is awesome for almost anyone. This is a great recipe, however, you can kind of figure out wht works best for you...add a little more of this or lessen it. Also, great to add your own finese..we really like to use onion and garlic salt in a lot of things. Add...meats or other things but it is great like it is to be honest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made this last night as a spur of the moment side. I didn't have corn flakes or fried onions so I just added 1/2 the cheese o the mix and 1/2 on top. I also halved the butter and was glad I did, it would have been too greasy otherwise. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is a family favorite. This works great with texas style hashbrowns (the small square cut ones). I substitute Cream of Chicken Soup for the Cream of Mushroom Soup. I also leave out the onions and add a dash of onion and garlic powder. If you mix the corn flakes with some melted butter before topping, it will give them a good taste and crisp. Just some changes I've picked up from others. It's pretty difficult to mess this recipe up though, as it is always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States