Jill's Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
So easy to make and delicious! Not to mention affordable which helps when you're feeding a family. This recipe is definitely a tasty hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I liked the creaminess of this recipe, though next time I will make it in a glass 13 x 9 pan instead of a taller casserole to get more crispy surface. I also substituted creamy chicken verde soup for the cream of mushroom and added some garlic to give it a southwestern flavor, which everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Guthrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I completely omitted butter out of this recipe and didn't miss it. I used 1 can mushroom soup and 1 cup sour cream, and 1/2 package of onion soup mix. Great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe as it is, used fresh ground pepper and paprika only to season then stir and bake. Perfectly simple, just be sure you use thermometer oven temp gauges can not be trusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
this was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I thought the onion in this recipe was just too much. If I make this again, I will probably just use onion powder. The corn flakes also didn't seem to "mesh" well with the whole thing. Overall, not my favorite. But, super easy to make..boyfriend seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmaguire81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snyder, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I love this recipe. It is one of my favourite comfort foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommysnagpants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I really liked this recipe and will definitely make it again. I had to make a couple of changes because I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand. I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom and 8 oz. of heavy cream in place of the sour cream. I also added 1/3 cup of French fried onions into the corn flakes before crushing them. When I do make it again, I'll most likely do it the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I can never follow a recipe exactly, but still give it a good rating for the "base". I changed to Cream of Potato soup and used the cheddar french fried onions for the topping. I also cook a pound of bacon, drain and saute the onion in 1 tbls of the grease, and add cajun seasoning to that, before adding to the other mixture. Sometimes I use 1/2 pepper jack and 1/2 cheddar for more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miles City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Super yummy! Soup mixture was 2/3 can cream of mushroom and 2/3 can cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States