Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I can't quite imagine how anyone made a dough out of this, let alone a dough that held together enough to roll. I followed the recipe exactly, with no modifications. I'm a pretty decent baker, so I can't understand what went wrong, but I had what resembled very loose biscuit batter, as if you were doing drop biscuits. Added more flour but never got anywhere near a dough that could roll up. Coated the dough with the cinn/sugar mixture then just dumped the dough into the muffin tins and just cooked it that way (since it was just me..jonesing a muffin, I didn't care what they looked like). They cooked quickly, only 15 minutes and the flavor was decent enough. Glaze was really runny. Way off on the ratios there. Use more sugar or far far far less milk. 2 tsp probably. The roll itself turned into a very light, airy, consistency, which was great, and the cinnamon/sugar ratio seemed fine to me. Just no clue how this could have been rolled into a proper cinnamon roll. Seems pointless to make again. And it seems disingenuous to give a recipe 4 or 5 stars when it doesn't come out as the recipe is written, or when modifications are made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Skipped the cranberries, but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Mathies
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My 12 year old son wanted cinnamon rolls for breakfast and I found this recipe. It was perfect for my little guy to make! He made these with out fruit and he used buttermilk instead of regular milk. He changes recipes to his liking and these were awesome! He made cream cheese frosting for the top! He woke everybody in the house up to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Amazing these were easy so moist gooey and so good I add a little more cinnamon and sugar to the rolls because I didn't have enough to cover the dough and I brushed melted butter to the tops right when they came out these were amazing defiantly keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I cooked in a 9x9 pan and love how they stay gooey being cooked close together. I also added a half cup of whole wheat flour and you can't even tell. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
These were really good. My sister and I did put a small slice of butter on top before cooking. I would also add more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Looks great :')
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Tender, tasty and faster than my yeast dough recipe! One note: before adding that chilled butter to the flour mixture, cut it into cubes. Otherwise, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ettore Mastroddi
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These where easy quick no need for yeast ! Oh and delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ettore Mastroddi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States