Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Amazing these were easy so moist gooey and so good I add a little more cinnamon and sugar to the rolls because I didn't have enough to cover the dough and I brushed melted butter to the tops right when they came out these were amazing defiantly keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I cooked in a 9x9 pan and love how they stay gooey being cooked close together. I also added a half cup of whole wheat flour and you can't even tell. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
These were really good. My sister and I did put a small slice of butter on top before cooking. I would also add more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Looks great :')
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Tender, tasty and faster than my yeast dough recipe! One note: before adding that chilled butter to the flour mixture, cut it into cubes. Otherwise, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ettore Mastroddi
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These where easy quick no need for yeast ! Oh and delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ettore Mastroddi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
easy and great! I added chopped pecans Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My family loved them! I did not put any cinnamon mix in the bottom of the cups. I spread the entire amount in the dough and rolled it in. Instead of using a muffin pan I squished all of them together in a 9in pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was very good. But need to make more filling as when you put the bottom sugary goodness in the pan first, you loose more goodness for the middle!! The dough was a little sticky until I added like maybe a 1/4 more flour to it. Not as flaky as I would have liked but still sooo good!!! Will tweek it later! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyGirl63

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Easy to prepare, especially in a kitchen aid mixer. However,the texture is slightly more like a doughnut. I did add more than a couple of extra tablespoons of flour to get the dough to bind better. To get a better butter distribution I used the scone/croissant technique of grating the cold butter into the flour. I also added some grated nutmeg (always fresh grated) and ground ginger to the cinnamon mixture. I would certainly prepare these again when in the mood for a cinnamon roll but not much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States