Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Perfect. No yeast & easy to make. The texture is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I followed the recipe closely. they were not good. too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I just tried these this morning and for the first try they were pretty awesome. I usually follow recipe exactly the first time to see what I really want to tweak, but this time I followed a couple suggestions. For myself, I used whole wheat flour the first time so I'd never know the difference, pretty dang good there. (one excuse to allow these on school mornings.) I didn't mess with the currants, raisins, etc. although a sprinkling of chopped nuts might be nice the next time. Dough was very sticky as almost all the others have said; I didn't add flour to the dough but floured the work surface heavily and kept "flouring" my hands as I went; so in the end it probably amounted to the same thing. Other reviewers are correct it doesn't take 20-25 min; I pulled them out at 18 min. and that was a close one, 16 min. would've been fine. The cinnamon brown sugar on top was DIVINE; but as one other reviewer suggested, pop them out of the tray immediately; don't even wait a minute- and eat while warm...the "crust" was chewy and amazing. Finally our personal preference was a thick glaze of icing covering the top (my daughter wants nothing to do with drizzling...the girl likes her icing.) I added vanilla to deepen the icing flavor a little. One thing I'll try next time is "grease" the pan with butter and then "flour" it with cinnamon sugar...might add some zing to the doughy sides. Easy and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Quick and delicious!!! Super easy to make and used simple ingredients you often have on hand. Icing was slightly lacking. I prefer a cream cheese frosting to accompany cinnamon rolls. But the roll it's self was great! Dough was moist and yummy! Filling was great too! Good good good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Would never put the cinnamon mixture in the bottom. Second....20 - 25 minutes....no. 15-17.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I added more flour to the dough because it was a bit too sticky to roll out (I have a hard time rolling out any dough) and it turned out like pie crust and it was DELICIOUS. This is now my go to recipe when I'm craving something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My teenage daughters did not care for the carmelized crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Makes a great soup. I did use well cooked russet potatoes to thicken and red for the chunks. I also added a Colombian herb called Guascas. Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was a very easy recipe and they turned out great! The only thing I would say is you absolutely do not need the icing. They are plenty sweet without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Baisch-Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have tried and tried again to make or buy decent gluten free cinnamon rolls, and I had yet to find a recipe that worked, until now!!! I was able to make substitutions for the flour, butter, and milk to make them allergy free for our family, and they still came out delicious! I used parchment paper to roll out the dough because it was a bit sticky without the gluten, but the final product was fantastic. I could have eaten the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States