Jiffy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
this dish is great for a quick dinner...and it is quick because I use frozen hash browns instead of cutting up all those potatoes myself!!! either the shredded or the chunky ones willl work....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made this for a gathering. I was SOOO embarrassed by the; presentation - BLAND Flavor - BLAND The potatoes were not even cooked through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Well at least I'm not the only one who found this to be 'hoh-hum'. However my husband didn't mind it. I found it to be very bland - won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
It was okay, took a while to prepare and made a few extra dirty dishes. It was like the hamburger helper in taste. I won't be making it again. We didn't even eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I have never given 1 Star before but this was bland & boring and that was with using the help of some other reviewers - Took suggestions and added more onion, also added frozen peas and mushrooms, garlic, definitely need 2 cans of mushroom soup and used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic to give it some pizazz. To no avail - it was edible but I made it on a Mon. and the leftovers sat there the entire week - never happens in my house!! I'm throwing out the leftovers today (Sat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This was so good! I added other bits of leftovers I had in the fridge like BBQ'ed bratworsts and veggies. We don't like potatoes too much here so we added less than called for. I like this recipe because you can use up all the small amounts of leftovers in one yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This is yummy and fairly easy to throw together. Like previous reviews, I also use two cans of mushroom soup. I always use sweet onions, like Vidalia, when available. Thanks Judith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This was good, my husband, who does not eat casseroles or potatoes, at least finished the helping I served (normally, if he doesn't like something, he won't even finish it). You should pre-cook the potatoes for sure. Two cans of soup are required and I added a can of mushrooms with the juice, which made gave a little something. This is a good "two days 'til payday" recipe since it calls for staples that you generally have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
We really enjoyed this. The only thing I did different was added another can of mushroom soup along with another 1/4 cup water because I had almost 1 1/2 pounds ground beef. I also only used 1 onion, that was fine for us. But this is very tasty as well as easy. I will make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
It was very good. I used some frozen potatoes o'brian that I had instead of dicing them myself. I also topped it w/ some grated provolone cheese. And I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom. The taste of the provolone cheese blended well with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States