Jiffy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I love how quick and easy this is to make. It tastes just as good as leftovers. Perfect for a busy college student like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AirekaT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Campton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Amazingly good for being so simple. I used one onion, added a clove of garlic, and used cream of celery soup. I also added a little chedder cheese on top towards the end of baking. Both my husband and 3 yr old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was too bland. My husband liked it & compared it to hamburger helper (which I hate). I'm not even sure how I could jazz this up so I probably won't make it again. It wasn't awful, just tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was just ok. While it did remind me of meals I had while growing up, my family wasn't impressed. And I agree with other reviewers that it took longer than an hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
FANTASTIC!! Made more than enough for a family of 4... w/ a big man & a growin bottomless pit 10 year-old. :) :) *** Changes: Added 2 layers of French Cut Green Beans, 2 cans of Cream of Chicken Soup thinned w/ 3/4 cup Milk, Seasoned ground beef w/ Garlic, Onion, & Chilli Powders. :) Turned out FABULOUS!!! Def will make again & again!! :) And it was EVEN BETTER the next day!! Thank you LadyG!!! FABULOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Really nice, quick meal. I omitted the oil, and cooked onions with ground beef. I used frozen cubed hash brown potatoes (Southern style). I seasoned the beef with garlic powder and sprinkled seasoning salt on the potatoes as I layered them. Like others suggested, I used milk in the soup instead of the water. Reminds me of a "tater tot" casserole my Mom made. Sprinkled cheddar generously on top just before removing from oven. Kids loved it - hamburger casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKCOBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very bland, and very soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was a great casserole for a cold winter's night. Very homey. I had to use one large can of cream of chicken soup (its all I had on hand), and I added milk instead of water and I added 2 beef boulion cubes. I also added some fresh garlic to the onions. The only thing I would change is it needs some bite....Maybe some crushed red pepper flakes in with the ground beef. I will try something next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was super tasty....just doesn't work well as a main dish. (Superb side though!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States