Jiffy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
made it as is in a dutch oven and it is very good I did slice potatoes thinly and i doubled the recipe. I will male this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
OMG this was awesome! I used 1 onion cuz that't all I had. I added some peppers and some Italian spices. I used one can of Cream of Mushroom soup and a can of Beef Gravy. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe LadyGuin2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Good recipe for people who like the taste of Cream of Mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Made it last night and the roomie and I both loved it. I did, however, use two cans of soup mixed with milk rather than water as suggested by several other reviews, and also added a bit of garlic salt as well. I will also boil the potatoes a bit first next time, as they cooked for an hour and a half before they were done. Other than that, this was super delicious and I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was ok. I made it last night for the 6 of us and it was pretty bland. I ended up adding cheddar cheese, and quite a few different herbs and spices to make it flavorful. I would make this again but I would chop up jalapeno's and mix in for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I sauteed in EVOO, onion; red, yellow, orange, and green bell pepper; added ground beef; salt; pepper, and granulated garlic. Meanwhile, I "baked" six small Russet potatoes in the microwave. Cubed the cooked potatoes and added to the skillet. Let the potatoes start to brown. Remove from heat. Transfer mixture to oven-safe casserole dish. Add one can of cream of mushroom soup and one cup of grated cheddar cheese. Mix. Bake at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. We called ours "PaPa Casserole", because we made it for grandpa. We served with fresh, ripe tomato slices on the side. Yum! Much better than the Hamburger Helper my parents suggested for dinner :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great jumping off point, but I made many changes. I began by browning 2 1/2 lbs of ground beef with one onion and a healthy shake of garlic salt. Then I peeled and diced 10 small potatos and mixed those well with salt and pepper. I mixed two cans of soup with one can of milk and two heaping TBSP of sour cream. I layered these into my crock pot first half of the potatoes then half of the beef mixture. Atop the beef I placed 1/2 C. of monterrey jack cheese. I then added one cup of frozen corn on top of this layer before pouring half of the soup over the top. Then I repeated with the rest of the potato, beef, and cheese layers before pouring the rest of the soup mixture over that. Sprinkled loads of paprika on top. I cooked this for 2 hours on high 1 on low and it came out delicious. Not salty enough, but next time I'll add a sharper cheese. I will most assuredly try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Meat and potatoes are my husbands dream of food; so he was very happy eating this. We will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was good, but needs a little flavor. I also think it needs a second can of soup and maybe 2 more potatoes and another onion. I didn't have any problems with the cooking time and it was tasty and easy though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was great! I also used two cans of soup and diced the potatoes pretty small. I put half a bag of frozen French style green beans on before pouring the soup over. I cooked at 385 for 1 hour and the potatoes came out perfect! Added about a cup of cheese on top for the last 10 min. Thanks for all the suggestions they really help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States