Jif® Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
LOVED 'EM!! I was looking for a different way to make peanut butter cookies and found this recipe. They are great! The dough is very fluffy and light. I took them to work for a pot luck and they were a big hit! The only thing I did different was to cook the cookies with the jelly in them. You have to make the impressions pretty deep to do this - but it taste better in my opinion..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Springtown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
If ever there was a cookie that turns out EXACTLY as it's supposed to, this is it. I used a 1 T. cookie scoop to measure out the dough, so each was the perfect and perfectly-matched size. The rounded 1/2 tsp. measuring spoon I used to fill the indentations with is the same spoon I used to make the indentations and that worked perfectly, just as the recipe instructed, two minutes out of the oven. I made these using my favorite (Skippy...) peanut butter and, for contrast, used both blackberry and peach preserves. For Peanut Blossom lovers, for classic peanut butter cookie lovers, or for peanut butter and jelly sandwich lovers, this cookie will suit all of you. Delicious and very, very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These just maybe my favorite cookies! My only recommendation: use preserves and add to the cookies before you bake them. They turned out sooo good I will definitely be making them again for the holidays and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These are fabulous tasting cookies! I used strawberry jam and it went over wonderfully with my family...they requested that it be added to the Christmas Cookie list! It is sure to be a fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kentucky Guera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Burkesville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DarlingDash
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These cookies are incredibly addicting. I just made a batch last night for my husband's work. Mine don't look like the picture because I substituted real butter for the shortening. So they are flatter but still pretty. I will upload a picture later. I also substituted coffee mate's vanilla nut creamer in place of the milk, and used red raspberry jelly. The cookie is so delicious that I will use the dough recipe from now on as my go-to peanut butter cookie recipe. You gotta make these cookies; they are to die for. **on edit** If you do make these cookies with butter; DO NOT try to cook them with the jelly already in them. The underpart of the cookie doesn't get done and they just don't taste the same. This dough is a lot easier to work with if you refrigerate it for a while. Lastly, you need to work quickly once you remove these cookies from the oven because they flatten out right away. I just open the oven and pull out the sheet and start making indentations (this is, of course if you use butter instead of shortening)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingDash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made these cookies for my peanut butter loving husband and he devoured them. I used a heart shaped cookie cutter and drizzled the cookies with peanut butter. They were too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great cookies, I did some with Chocolate Kisses, and some with homemade rapberry jam. I sprinkled the tops with powered sugar. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan's Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Cookies need to be times exactly or they come out very hard. My family liked them, but I found them to be alot less penut buttery than othr recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made a big batch of these for my Dad for fathers day and they were perfect! I used strawberry jelly. I'm definitely keeping this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Now people ask me to make them when I go to their houses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aidarapr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States