Jif® Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I absolutely loved these cookies. I made them just as the recipe stated. The other adults that tried them did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good! I decided to put the indentations in the cookie balls before baking and add the jam, but with one inch balls, that's just about impossible. So after some trial and error, I used a tbsp to measure out the portions, and then used the end of a wooden spoon to make enough room for the 1/2 tsp of jelly. Some came out a wee bit messy, but all came out tasty. After they were all baked, I added a little more jelly to each one. Melting the jelly for 10-20 seconds in the microwave makes it super easy to work with. Since we didn't have regular jam, I ended up using Polaner All Fruit, Blackberry with Fiber. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made these almost exactly as the directions described. I used Rasberry jam and cooked it along with the cookies as other have suggested. I made one other twist....i made one tray with mini snicker on top instead of jam. The peanut butter cookies were amazing and i made no changes to the base recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINZN8R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great cookies, I did some with Chocolate Kisses, and some with homemade rapberry jam. I sprinkled the tops with powered sugar. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan's Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent! Amazing! I can't say enough great things about these cookies... I had four different jellies on hand so the variety really added to the overall appearance and quality of the cookies. Yums, I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackiePerez
Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made these cookies tonight and they are very good. I used a cookie scoop so the batch I made actually made about 5 dozen. So if you are looking to make a small batch I would suggest cutting the ingredinents to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These just maybe my favorite cookies! My only recommendation: use preserves and add to the cookies before you bake them. They turned out sooo good I will definitely be making them again for the holidays and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Cookies need to be times exactly or they come out very hard. My family liked them, but I found them to be alot less penut buttery than othr recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Fabulous. I should have followed other reviewers' recommendation to make the cookies smaller than the one-inch balls as instructed in the recipe. The cookies wound up being rather large. Other than that, I have no complaints. The flavor and texture are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I think I made mine too large, I would recomend making them fairly small. I used several different kinds of jelly with one bath of cookies. It made them very colorful and gave us a nice variety. This will go in the recipe book for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States