Jif® Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
LOVED 'EM!! I was looking for a different way to make peanut butter cookies and found this recipe. They are great! The dough is very fluffy and light. I took them to work for a pot luck and they were a big hit! The only thing I did different was to cook the cookies with the jelly in them. You have to make the impressions pretty deep to do this - but it taste better in my opinion..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Springtown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DarlingDash
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These cookies are incredibly addicting. I just made a batch last night for my husband's work. Mine don't look like the picture because I substituted real butter for the shortening. So they are flatter but still pretty. I will upload a picture later. I also substituted coffee mate's vanilla nut creamer in place of the milk, and used red raspberry jelly. The cookie is so delicious that I will use the dough recipe from now on as my go-to peanut butter cookie recipe. You gotta make these cookies; they are to die for. **on edit** If you do make these cookies with butter; DO NOT try to cook them with the jelly already in them. The underpart of the cookie doesn't get done and they just don't taste the same. This dough is a lot easier to work with if you refrigerate it for a while. Lastly, you need to work quickly once you remove these cookies from the oven because they flatten out right away. I just open the oven and pull out the sheet and start making indentations (this is, of course if you use butter instead of shortening)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingDash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These are fabulous tasting cookies! I used strawberry jam and it went over wonderfully with my family...they requested that it be added to the Christmas Cookie list! It is sure to be a fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kentucky Guera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Burkesville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made these cookies for my peanut butter loving husband and he devoured them. I used a heart shaped cookie cutter and drizzled the cookies with peanut butter. They were too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good- ours turned out very big, but delicious! They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very good. My recipe made many cookies - guess I made them smaller than I was supposed to. Would make these again - they turn out very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
these were really good. i was craving peanut butter and jelly but wanted it in a dessert form. this totally fit the bill. i made half with grape jelly and i smooshed some leftover kisses on the other half. mine were done at 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
The best peanut butter cookie recipe I've found. Not too dry, not too hard, not too sweet and easy to make. I used coconut milk because I found out someone had finished the milk without telling anyone and they were still perfect! I used the spiced strawberry jam from this site, it added that extra something that makes something special. Thanks for sharing...I recommend this site, not only for the recipes but for the tips and ideas. What a great resource.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were delicious. My family gobbled them right up. My only comment is that it would be best not to make more than will be eaten that day, because storage is tricky and they shouldn't be left out overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made a big batch of these for my Dad for fathers day and they were perfect! I used strawberry jelly. I'm definitely keeping this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States