Jif® Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I absolutely loved these cookies. I made them just as the recipe stated. The other adults that tried them did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good! I decided to put the indentations in the cookie balls before baking and add the jam, but with one inch balls, that's just about impossible. So after some trial and error, I used a tbsp to measure out the portions, and then used the end of a wooden spoon to make enough room for the 1/2 tsp of jelly. Some came out a wee bit messy, but all came out tasty. After they were all baked, I added a little more jelly to each one. Melting the jelly for 10-20 seconds in the microwave makes it super easy to work with. Since we didn't have regular jam, I ended up using Polaner All Fruit, Blackberry with Fiber. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made these almost exactly as the directions described. I used Rasberry jam and cooked it along with the cookies as other have suggested. I made one other twist....i made one tray with mini snicker on top instead of jam. The peanut butter cookies were amazing and i made no changes to the base recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINZN8R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great cookies, I did some with Chocolate Kisses, and some with homemade rapberry jam. I sprinkled the tops with powered sugar. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan's Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent! Amazing! I can't say enough great things about these cookies... I had four different jellies on hand so the variety really added to the overall appearance and quality of the cookies. Yums, I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackiePerez
Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made these cookies tonight and they are very good. I used a cookie scoop so the batch I made actually made about 5 dozen. So if you are looking to make a small batch I would suggest cutting the ingredinents to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These just maybe my favorite cookies! My only recommendation: use preserves and add to the cookies before you bake them. They turned out sooo good I will definitely be making them again for the holidays and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Cookies need to be times exactly or they come out very hard. My family liked them, but I found them to be alot less penut buttery than othr recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Fabulous. I should have followed other reviewers' recommendation to make the cookies smaller than the one-inch balls as instructed in the recipe. The cookies wound up being rather large. Other than that, I have no complaints. The flavor and texture are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I think I made mine too large, I would recomend making them fairly small. I used several different kinds of jelly with one bath of cookies. It made them very colorful and gave us a nice variety. This will go in the recipe book for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States