Jif® Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I gave this recipe 4 stars because it has a great basic flavor. I do not think I would make it the same exact way again. Next time I will use way less sugar and see how that goes. I might even cut it down to 2 cups. The fudge was far too sweet. I'll update this with the results next time I make it. I have decreased sugar in other fudge recipes with positive results, so I doubt this will be a problem. Also, some of the sugar still seemed to be crystallized, although the fudge set perfectly. Anyone know what causes this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a huge hit over Christmas time, especially with the kids! They were begging for more. I'm not a peanut butter fan and I really enjoyed it. I used honey roasted creamy peanut butter vs. just the regular flavor and gave it a more sweeter taste. I will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Out of all the fudge I made for christmas, this one was the easiest and turned out the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is yummy and makes up just like the recipe says. I used regular peanut butter. I cooked this to "fudge" temperature on a thermometer and it took exactly 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My Mom always made this exact recipe growing up...except with the regular Jif. It comes out delicious and creamy every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I just made this fudge. It is fantastic! Not too sweet great peanut butter taste. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My first attempt at fudge it turned out great I added a tiny bit of extra peanut butter and a few peanut butter chips my husband LOVES IT!!! need to put some away so I'll have some for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicora, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leechburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great recipe! Fail proof. Everyone always asks for me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Love this recipe and it is not hard to make. Already have people wanting me to make it again before Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe, every detail. It did not turn out as I expected. When I let the mixture boil for 5 minutes and then took it off to stir in the peanut butter, it started getting chunky and then I stirred in the marshmallow, it got a little better. Tastes good, just looks bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States