Jif® Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abou ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is a simple, foolproof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is one fudge that my boys grew up on and they are over 30. It is requested every year for Christmas as well as teh chocolate fudge made similarly Easy and never gets hard as rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I have given a reluctant one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I don't use any other kind of peanut butter, so of course we love this fudge! Peanut butter fudge is our favorite kind, so this great recipe gets made several times a year! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amhudnall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Sounded a little gross at first, turned out way better than I imagined. I make fudge every Christmas, and I will be adding this kind of fudge to my must-make list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I tried this once and it flubbed horribly - who ever heard of flaky fudge? My friends assure me it takes practice so I will try it again and re-rate it (me) then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I gave this recipe 4 stars because it has a great basic flavor. I do not think I would make it the same exact way again. Next time I will use way less sugar and see how that goes. I might even cut it down to 2 cups. The fudge was far too sweet. I'll update this with the results next time I make it. I have decreased sugar in other fudge recipes with positive results, so I doubt this will be a problem. Also, some of the sugar still seemed to be crystallized, although the fudge set perfectly. Anyone know what causes this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a huge hit over Christmas time, especially with the kids! They were begging for more. I'm not a peanut butter fan and I really enjoyed it. I used honey roasted creamy peanut butter vs. just the regular flavor and gave it a more sweeter taste. I will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Out of all the fudge I made for christmas, this one was the easiest and turned out the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States