Jif® Peanut Butter Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Wonderful! I also added some milk chocolate morsels. Super Yummy! My family loved it! I will definitely make this again, and again, and again, and...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great! Everyone loved it! The only thing is that I had to bake it for about half an hour more, but maybe that's just because my oven is ancient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i eat this delicious pb banana bread for my breakfast and it taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Watkins
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I changed this up some; I used 1 1/2 cups of bananas, apple juice instead of milk and apple sauce instead of oil. I made mini loaves for Christmas presents that I plan to freeze. Great peanut butter taste! (I'd much rather taste the PB than the banana's!) These turned out very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is so good! None of the ingredients overpower the other. Perfect taste of bananas, perfect amount of peanut butter. Just like the sandwich! Yum. This came out beautiful. I made no changes and I was able to get two loaves from this recipe. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I am just learning the concept of "from scratch" and was really worried about making any breads. THIS IS EASY!!!! I have made it twice now and will continue to make it anytime i have extra bananas! Makes me feel like I can make anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anirtac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe is so easy. I followed the recipe exact and it turned out just right. I like spreading butter while it is warm for more moisture ( like cornbread) Peanut butter taste shows up after the bite. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly but I baked as a batch of 12 muffins at 350 for 24 min. and they came out perfect. Great taste and good moist texture! I wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleahh2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Now this stuff is yummy! I changed the recipe by using 1/2c brown and 1/2c white sugar, subbed butter for the oil and used creamy peanut butter. I also added probably a teaspoon of vanilla too (I always just dump in vanilla). Also, I thought that sugar was considered a "wet" ingredient, so I did not mix it with the dry, and combined the wet and dry by hand. Also, I had a few milk chocolate chips that I threw in, maybe 1/2 to 3/4 cup. I got two loaves out of this as my bread rose more than I had expected. This was so good fresh from the oven with a little butter. This is my go to for brown bananas from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It was dry, but tasted good! After it cooled off, I warmed some up with butter, and added a little bit of grape jelly, yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States