Jicama and Pineapple Salad in a Cilantro Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was a cool and delicious salad...I made it by the directions with no change...next time I will add more avocado , none the less..an excellent twist on salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
What a great lunch!!! I used about a 1/2 cup of fresh chopped from my garden, cilantro. I used 6 large leaves of basil from my garden. I used 2 pitted jalapenos, and 2 pitted banana peppers, all from my garden. I also used rinsed black beans, and LaChoy Chowmein noodles. Thanks again! will have this at least once a week! Great Recipe!!! jimbo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Excellent, excellent. I wouldn't change anything, the dressing is perfect. But I might add a few shrimp - and I did. ;) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was very refreshing and great for summer. I forgot the Jicama but it was yummy anyways. Simple but looks fancy...and original. Guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is a nice, refreshing recipe. I served it topped with grilled chicken. I also only used one serrano pepper and it still had plenty of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
WOW this was sooo good. Used 1 serrano pepper, 1/2 bunch cilantro, and diced jicama and pineapple a bit smaller so they would be easier to get in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is so good. I couldn't find Jicama and used an asian pear instead. Perfect substitute for texture and probably better flavor. Will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Excellent, if you add shrimp (which is delicious) take it out before refrigerating any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This salad is simple yet very tasty. The pineapple can also be substituted by mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States