Jicama and Pineapple Salad in a Cilantro Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe has potential I guess. It was very bland to me. I always exaggerate the spices whenever I first cook a recipe. (Nothing ever has enough garlic or spice etc.) Even so, it was tasteless. I will give it one more try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I had my doubts about the dressing as it seemed too bland before it all got together, but the end product was phenomenal. My roommate and I devoured every bite. I doubled the lime juice, which I often do in sauces that call for lime, and that really did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I omitted the serrano peppers as I had very young eaters at the table; however, I did put in a pinch of chili powder so there would be at least a little spice. We really liked the overall flavor and texture. (My husband is NOT a veggie guy.) I suggest keeping the avocado on the side as not everyone cares for it, and it turns brown and gets mushy if you end up with leftovers. Also, I used grapeseed oil, and it worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This salad is simple yet very tasty. The pineapple can also be substituted by mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Excellent, if you add shrimp (which is delicious) take it out before refrigerating any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is so good. I couldn't find Jicama and used an asian pear instead. Perfect substitute for texture and probably better flavor. Will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
WOW this was sooo good. Used 1 serrano pepper, 1/2 bunch cilantro, and diced jicama and pineapple a bit smaller so they would be easier to get in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is a nice, refreshing recipe. I served it topped with grilled chicken. I also only used one serrano pepper and it still had plenty of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was very refreshing and great for summer. I forgot the Jicama but it was yummy anyways. Simple but looks fancy...and original. Guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Excellent, excellent. I wouldn't change anything, the dressing is perfect. But I might add a few shrimp - and I did. ;) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States