Jicama and Pineapple Salad in a Cilantro Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My very favourite salad recipe. The peppers add a nice bite but don't overpower. I've also made it without the peppers when serving to kids. I made them for my son's birthday and a couple of years later, people still mention it! Very light and refreshing.. it's the only time I've seen people going back for second and thirds of the salad instead of the items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe sounded like it was something right up my alley. I never met a veggie I didn't like and I do like jicama but the combo of these flavors...I don't know what it was, I just really didn't like it. Maybe my pineapple wasn't sweet enough or used too much cilantro...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was AWESOME!!!! I used 1 pepper cuz I'm a wimp & about 1/3 of a "bunch" of cilantro cuz I'm impatient. Other than that I stayed true to the recipe. I will definitely make it again. Woops! I forgot to add avacado at the end...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I'm always looking for new salad recipes and this was really different and good. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it went over very well. I made it as a salad for Easter dinner and everyone that tried it liked the freshness & the textures of it. I liked that the heat kind of crept up in my mouth & didn't slap me in the face. I could distinctly taste all of the flavors. Very good & nice to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Delicious and easy. And finally -- a salad that is a little different and very original. The flavors are just perfect together. I made just as directed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I had to modify recipe as I didn't know my peppers and ended up with a caynenne pepper so I used 1/4 of the amount called for since it is hotter than a serrano pepper and substituted granny smith apples for the jicama which was unavailable at the store. It was pretty good, but I won't give 5 stars unless it is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Pfeifle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great taste, fresh, healthy! I made this for dinner with family and they devoured it!! I underestimated how much of a hit was going to be and need to make more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is unusual, but works very well. The store did not have jicama, so I subsituted a peeled, julienned Granny Smith apple. This was fun to make. I almost bailed on the fresh pineapple, planning to use canned, but bought one anyway and used it. I described this recipe on a radio show last night while the hosts enjoyed it. They voted it tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great flavor!!! Nice kick to it. My husband loved it. My 9 year old thought it was too spicy (no surprise).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States