Jicama Salad with Cilantro and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
We enjoyed this. Great side for a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
A fabulous simple recipe! I couldn't stop eating it! Used more cilantro than the recipe called for because we love it. I found this recipe searching for what to do with the leftover jicama that we used in soft tacos and this is a great way to use it up. Now I will buy jicama on a regular basis and fix it this way. Everyone needs to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was so tasty and so easy to make! It made a great snack during our Memorial Day bbq!It was a refreshing change to the regular fruit bowl! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made this recipe to accompany my enchiladas, rice, and beans. It was great! It's always nice to have something fresh (besides salsa) to go along with Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Maybe we didn't have the right 'taste buds' for this one. Ended up throwing it all away. The lime was over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Wonderful fresh flavor and totally fat free! I love having it in the refrigerator for a healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I like this salad alot! It is super crunchy and uses very little ingredients! The leftovers last and because there is no lettuce - it doesn't wilt. The Jicama does not turn brown after exposed to the air. Very nice and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Hubby said this tasted like crunchy cilantro. I couldn't have said it better myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Unless you REALLY like cilantro, it will overpower this recipe. I used 1/2 of what it called for. I also added a large can of mandarin oranges (cut in half) and added about 1/4 cup of the mandarine orange juice instead of the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Absolutely delicious and so refreshing! I didn't change a thing. It went fabulous with the enchiladas I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mightymiri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States