Jicama Salad with Cilantro and Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This salad was GREAT, I Love Jicama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
very fresh tasting. Good combo of flavors. But...I'm not that use to it and so it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
10-13-11: The jicama is good, but needs some help for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I really liked this, very simple. You have to have a taste for jicama though as my wife and one of our guests didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Her Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I love jicama, lime and cilantro. This recipe is fair as is but should go one of two ways: spicy or sweet. For spicy I like other reviewers suggestion to add ground chili and/or garlic. For the sweet option, I drizzled about 3 tablespoons honey on top after tossing everything together. It would probably disperse more thoroughly to mix the lime juice and honey together before adding to the jicama. With the sweet version I will also cut back on the cilantro next time, possibly in half. I would also like to add other fruits to the salad independently - watermelon, mango, strawberries, red grapes. The contrast of the deeper colors would look striking in this salad. Honestly, 2 pounds of jicama makes a really large salad so why not divvy it up and try a couple different versions at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Pretty good but I would add a little spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I love jicama, cilantro, and lime, but this just didn't do it for me or my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I liked, hubbie wasn't crazy about it--not enough "dressing". So this will be a recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Refreshing and worth repeating! I changed it up a bit. I added equal amounts of fresh pineapple (julienned) with the jicama. I used the pineapple juice and lime juice combined with a very small bit of veggie oil. I also minced some jalepano pepper and added it with the cilantro to sit and absorb. Next time I may add some julienned carrot to give it a bit more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great salad...very refreshing. I always have to add a little garlic. I think this salad is to taste in all the ingredients. Everyone loved it and many wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States