Jezebel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is absolutely wonderful. My mother just found this recipe in a cookbook, and that one lady shouldn't have thrown it out. The cookbook said it can keep in the fridge FOREVER...we just pour a little on a block of creamcheese, and i live alone so i just slice as much cream cheese as i will eat that day, and put a little sauce on top, then dip the cracker in it. DO NOT SUBSTITE FOR FAT FREE AND LOW FAT CREAM CHEESE. I am alway baffled when people on here alter recipes before they try them following the exact directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Old favorite that nevers dissapoints. Best served with cold cream cheese and fancy crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I have had this recipe in my box for some time. I finally made it for a party. It was very good but made so much I had to throw a lot out. Next time I will cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I followed the recipe to a T. I served this over cream cheese at a small gathering at my house. Most people were scared of it, not knowing what it was so they wouldn't try it. I tried it without the cheese and it had a completely different taste. The cream cheese really sets it off! It is a different mix of flavors that is a nice change. The recipe made ALOT. Next time I will downsize the recipe and serve it to a more adventurous crowd. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This was suprisingly good. It was very yummy on crackers. Something different and so very easy to make. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Used this as a dipping sauce for fried shrimp appetizers. The sweet preserves pairs beautifully with the bite of the horseradish. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This is divine - it's got a great kick to it. I served it at a cocktail party with smoked ham and roast beef, and the guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This has become a Thanksgiving tradition for our family. It's become a staple next to Aunt Glynda's greenbean casserole & Grandmother's dressing. Quite an honor. Almost makes you feel guilty because it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I have had this in the past. It was called jezebel dip, because we poured the sauce over a block of cream cheese and served with a good water cracker. Excellent!!!! sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This stuff is wonderful-have passed on the recipe to many, many people!! Only thing to change is the amount of horseradish-decrease by 1/2 to start, then add more to taste (8 oz is VERY hot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States