Jezebel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Loved this with ham!! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Served over softened cream cheese with crackers. Friends raved. I did add fresh ground pepper. It was very good. I'll make some at Christmas for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I love this recipe! Don't change a thing, make it just the way it is. Try this as a dipping sauce to go with fried pickles! yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spchjag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scandia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon J.
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
We use this as a dipping sauce for Mahi Mahi, chicken strips, and mozzarella sticks. It is also good as a glaze on ham or pork loin. I've never added the black pepper though, the taste without it is too good to mess with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I tried this before I knew what was in it. Had I ever seen the recipe, I would have thought it would be horrible! So if you're doubting whether or not this will be good, take it from a picky eater....it is SOOOO addictive!!! It's just the right combination of sweet, sour and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I've also been making this for years, but I don't add cracked pepper, and instead of pineapple jelly/jam, I use a apricot-pineapple jelly/jam. Most people love it! I serve with either ritz crackers or wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
A long-time favorite recipe. Save your best small jars and refrigerate any remaining sauce. It keeps well for many months! I try to keep it on hand for unexpected company or to give as a small gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I used 1/2 of the horseradish as called for and added 1/8 tsp crushed red pepper for appearance sake. It still had a kick but was mild enough that everyone enjoyed it. It makes plenty and should keep in the fridge same as jelly will. I can think of many things this sauce will compliment. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
The sauce was very good. I made the full recipe and then stirred about 1/2 the sauce into softened cream cheese. I served this for a tennis outing and it stood up nicely to being outside for a good amount of time. Was well recieved by everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Excellent! Rave reviews from the family. Halved the recipe and poured over softened cream cheese. Great combo of hot and sweet. Added a bit of red pepper flakes for appearance. Regular party dip from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States