Jezebel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! Years ago I worked at Shoney's in Nashville. They had a Hawaiian chicken dinner on the menu that had this sauce over it. We would buy it from Shoney's to have at home with our chicken! Sooooooo stinkin' good! This has to be the closest thing to their sauce! I've been making this for ages now and it is fabulous! Great over cream cheese served with crackers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I've used this recipe several times but forgot to review it in the past. I love it. I don't use an entire jar of horseradish however do add cayenne. I combine half the sauce with 8 oz. softened cream cheese, chill and serve with crackers. Everyone asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I would like to give this 5 stars but I made it exactly as written and took a taste. It about blew the top of my head off, and believe me, I like hot & spicy foods. I added more pineapple preserves and apple jelly to make it edible. I plan to serve it with our Easter ham tomorrow and am looking forward to serving it atop a block of cream chese later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YellowBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I have made a variation of this using apricot preserves and less horseradish. Adjust it to your own tastes. It is great on roast beef, pork, ham and chicken. Since being diabetic I now use sugar free preserves and jelly. Friends and family haven't a clue it is now sugar free when I gift it to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
have been making this for years...everyone loves it -------You spread some of it over a block of cream cheese and serve with crackers... You can usually store it in the fridge for about 2 weeks --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Loved it. I bumped up the quanities, brought everything to a low boil, then canned and processed for gifting. Held up beautifully. Looks gorgeous in the jar. And my is it ever tasty. Used it as a dipping sauce for chicken and with ham slices. Great! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I make a version of this, but this recipe is in totally the wrong proportions. In my version I use a 10 oz. jar of apricot preserves, 2 oz. horseradish (not the creamy kind), 1 tsp. ground dry mustard, & 2 tsp. ground black pepper. Mix together and pour over an 8 oz. block of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendenhall, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
great stuff....very unusual but always gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Mccoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I've been making this for years. I actually put a whole bar of cream cheese on a plate and pour the sauce over it. People typically respond cautiously at first (It doesn't look as yummy as it tastes), but then once tried, it's the first thing gone and everyone wants the recipe. A perfect blend of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Love this recipe. I keep it in the fridge all the time, it will last for months. I use it on Fish, pork (my favorite) chicken and even brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States