Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
best brisket i've ever made. i now make 6-8 lbs at a time, because my whole family enjoys it so much. we eat this once a month. i don't deviate from the original recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
i added more spice. cayenne, red pepper and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaos08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I had a london broil I wanted to do something different with; so I potted it like a brisket and used this recipe..AMAZING !!! Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
So simple, yet so delicious! My husband RAVED about it! All 3 of my kids loved it, including the picky eater! I followed the recipe exactly except for letting it sit overnight, and I cooked it in a crockpot all day after browning it. My husband WANTED the leftovers the next day, but there wasn't enough left for a whole meal for him; we ate THAT much. I made it earlier this week, and I'm going to use the same sauce recipe today for a pork shoulder roast and make pulled pork sandwiches. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fabulous! I made it in a pressure cooker and it took about an hour. When I took my first bite it made my mouth sing! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Wow! This recipie wonderful. I onle had a 2lb rost and halved the inredients and it was perfect! I will be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was to die for. I have had nothing but compliments on this and its so easy in the crockpot. I will always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
AMAZING!!!! I did do some things different. I let it come to a boil then I put into a baking dish with a lid and put it into the oven at 325 degrees for 2 1/2 hours. I also added Lipton onion soup mix on top and instead of white vinegar I used apple cider vinegar. I also added carrots. It came out delicious, and I will be making this again and again! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it is a keeper. It was easy to prepare and it came out tender with plenty of flavor. I did add and extra clove or two of garlic as we love garlic. The leftovers will definately be used! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States