Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!! THANK YOU :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made it for traditional Friday night Shabbat dinner and got excellent reviews from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great recipe. The only thing I did different was to thicken the sauce so that we could enjoy more of it with the brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
best brisket i've ever made. i now make 6-8 lbs at a time, because my whole family enjoys it so much. we eat this once a month. i don't deviate from the original recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
i added more spice. cayenne, red pepper and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaos08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I had a london broil I wanted to do something different with; so I potted it like a brisket and used this recipe..AMAZING !!! Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
So simple, yet so delicious! My husband RAVED about it! All 3 of my kids loved it, including the picky eater! I followed the recipe exactly except for letting it sit overnight, and I cooked it in a crockpot all day after browning it. My husband WANTED the leftovers the next day, but there wasn't enough left for a whole meal for him; we ate THAT much. I made it earlier this week, and I'm going to use the same sauce recipe today for a pork shoulder roast and make pulled pork sandwiches. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fabulous! I made it in a pressure cooker and it took about an hour. When I took my first bite it made my mouth sing! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Wow! This recipie wonderful. I onle had a 2lb rost and halved the inredients and it was perfect! I will be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States