Jewish Eggplant Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I made this dish just a little more time consuming then I thought but awesome. 2 thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I can not put into words how wonderful this recipe is. My very picky husband ate 3 pieces. This has become a go to recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary-Evalyne Locke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Made this recipe as is with the exception of salting and setting the eggplant. My family came for dinner and raved how good it was. Will definite make this again. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I have made this over and over again! What I like about this recipe is that you can become creative with the filling. I always put in more bell pepper. Also, I don't ever peel the eggplant and I use half flour and half bread crumbs.Just a tip: I've found that slicing the eggplant lengthwise so that it makes longer slices packs better into a rectangular dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
It was good but leftovers were not that good. I would make this again just a smaller amount and change up the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good. I substituted instant mashed potato flakes for the matzo meal to make this gluten free. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Liked the onion/mushroom/red pepper filling a lot. My son said this coating tasted like french fries, but he was the only one who detected that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
My only complaint was that this dish is so dense. It might need some more light "filler" ingredients (potatoes or pasta maybe?). I still really enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
What a clever way to eliminate pasta from lasagna!! I've made eggplant parmesan and grilled it on kabobs, but this recipe has given me an alternative way to prepare eggplant when the garden is prolific!! Going to try freezing it, to reheat (I'll let you know).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
OMG! Who knew you could have lasagna without pasta! Totally YUM! I followed the directions except I was able to fit everything into an 8X8 dish. I will make this again and again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My daughter made this for lunch today. I never would have thought it would be SO good! It was delicious!!! You won't miss the meat and noodles AT ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States