Jewish Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Absolutely awesome! I had to use plain yogurt instead of sour cream (I cant seem to find it here in UAE) and it came out excellent! I have made it twice now and I have had nothing but rave reviews. Its not too sweet which is a huge plus for those who dislike like traditional sweets and cakes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is my favorite cake ... delicious! I actually mix half of the nut mixture into the cake batter and then add the rest on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe went together beautifully! I opted for brown sugar instead of the confectioners sugar and did not put in walnuts to satisfy picky kids. For a nice thick and tall coffee bundt cake, I doubled the recipe and it worked perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Good cake. A little sweet, but we like it. I use brown sugar instead of the confectioners. Good basic coffee cake. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was a very nice coffee cake that had a nice buttery flavor and moist texture. I did add a little salt, but still the cake lacked a little something. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but it still was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I had high hopes for this based on the reviews. I made it for overnight guests and it was just okay. I thought the cake part lacked something and was on the dry side. You definitely have to have something to drink with it. I even added a 1/4 cup more sour cream as many suggested and took it out of the oven at 55 minutes. Maybe I was just expecting something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I decided to give this recipe a try this morning. I used brown sugar instead of the confectioners sugar, as others had suggested. I also added a bit extra of sour cream as other suggested as well. It was moist, tasty and pretty simple to whip out as I was half awake sipping my coffee. I think next time I will try the original amount of sour cream, it was alittle too moist in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I revised this because I do wheat free and dairy free cooking. Also cut back on the sugar and butter and it turned out great. I used 1/2 cup of sweet potato (can) or you can use apple sauce instead of butter. Instead of sour cream I used soy yogurt, and I used my own GF flour mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Didn't have a 9x9 pan so used a 9x13. There wasn't enough crumble and batter for two full layers, but it still turned out delicious. Just reduced baking time to ~35-40min. Cake was moist and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Rav reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crfty1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States