Jewish Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I have made this cake for over 30 years, and is still the one favorite in the family! Was suprised to see the recipe here. Is a must try one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammanene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MichelleA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this tonight and it is very good and very moist. Simple recipe. I didnt do the glaze but it is very good the way it is :) Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I love this cake! I've made it four times in as many weeks. It's a hit and now my signature cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I served this cake at a church fellowship event. Folks came back for seconds and thirds. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Have made this cake for many years...everyone LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy J
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
The best cake. I used Powdered sugar and orange juice - omited butter from glaze and drizzled over top - see picture. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I thought is was dry and needed butter rather then oil, BUT the family loved it, so it got 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Nothing but compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crayn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This cake is FANTASTIC!!! Very moist and loaded with apples. LOVE IT and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is actually better the next day and it was amazing on day one. I was a little put off by the amount called for on some ingredients but forge ahead! It is worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIE2SHU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States