Jewish Apple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sweet_treats
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_treats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The whole family just loved this cake. I just made as per the recipe No tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made this for an event at church last week and had some batter and filling left over so I decided to use it to make a few muffins. They were awesome! My husband loved them so much I had to make another batch just so I could make more muffins! I made the recipe as stated except I followed the suggestions of sprinkling the sugar and cinnamon on the apples and letting them sit about ten minutes before I used them. I also reserved about 2 to 3 tsp cinnamon sugar mixture and added it to the batter so the whole cake (and muffins!) would have a cinnamon sugar flavor to it. I filled the muffin cups up about a quarter way with batter, put the apple filling in, then topped it with more batter to fill them up to about 3/4 the way and then baked them about 20-25 min. They came out so moist and had a wonderful apple cinnamon taste. I loved the apple filling in the middle of the muffins!I'm definitely going to save this recipe and make more muffins in the future! Its a 5 star recipe and my husband agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Fabulous. Just sweet enough. difficult to stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe has been in my family for 3 generations. Insanely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I'm begged to bring this to parties. It's incredible. I've tweaked it in the following ways: I substitute natural applesauce for oil (super healthy), I sometimes omit the orange juice (not always necessary), I use one cup brown and one cup white sugar, and I let the apples soak in the sugar and cinnamon mixture before using them--wow!! I've also given out the recipe a number of times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chilemaven
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. Cake is moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Not sure how I'm the ONLY person who couldn't get this right but I didn't. Followed the instructions and after 90 minutes the cake still was done on the inside?!?! Please tell me others had this problem?!? So disappointed as I wanted to share in Rosh Hashanah with my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made double portion. Used much less sugar. i used 2.5 cup not firmed brown sugar. Used less flour, half of which white whole wheat. Added a tiny bit of soda. I got 4 small round cakes 9'. Going to freeze...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I liked this cake very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States