Jewel's Watermelon Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Synonymous with Summer 2013 for me. Double the recipe because these will go fast. We'll miss these going into Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
So light and delicious tasting!! I used 1/4c less sugar and strained the watermelon before mixing it all together then served on the rocks yummmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammasgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I tried freezing watermelon puree ahead of time as suggested by "thrillergriller" and added a sprig of fresh mint from the garden. This was a lovely, refreshing, elegant cocktail!! Everyone LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
omg this came out really good.. i was super surprised.. i've never made a margarita from scratch before.. i've always bought the mixes.. i was worried about the watermelon.. but we have a lot right now so i figured even if it didn't turn out okay it wouldn't be too much wasted.. so glad this exceeded my expectations.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
my friends went crazy over this wonderful drink. i tested it the nite before and found it to be too 'bitter' for me, so the next day i added more watermelon and cut the tequila and lime juice by about 1/3 each. i guess i'm really not much of a margarita drinker, but everyone really loved this. thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
OMG!!! These were SOOOOO good! I HATE watermelon, but am a HUGE margarita fanatic lol. My husband is willing to try just about anything, even if it means trying something he knowingly doesn't like just to appease me. I appreciate this approach, and have come to like a LOT of things I thought I didn't (or wouldn't) like otherwise because of him. Through this process, I've learned that it's not about the food itself, but rather how it's prepared. I say all of that to say this.... While you won't find me noshing on a slice of watermelon, I was pleasantly surprised how much I liked the use of it in this. It's truly amazing how being the slightest bit open minded can expand one's palate. :) Although nearly perfect as is, I stand behind the other reviews that suggest skipping the ice. It's 100% unnecessary. Simply freeze your cubed watermelon beforehand, then add it (with everything else) to your blender, give it a good whirl and voila - perfectly slushy, super yummy margaritas (who knew?). Play around with this. Add a touch of orange liquor, fresh squeezed orange juice or mint leaves to your margaritas. I added a generous squirt of fresh orange juice and a sprig of mint to mine. I'm REALLY glad I doubled the syrup mixture (it keeps well in the fridge, btw) so that I can make yet ANOTHER batch of margaritas with my leftover watermelon! Thanks SO much for sharing your delicious recipe, RainbowJewels! I absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED these! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! Thanks to other's suggetions, I froze the watermelon and used no ice (great idea!). Also added Triple Sec. My guests and I all thought it was the best margaritas we have ever had! My new favorite summer drink! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Awesome, Awesome!!! This drink is top-notch. It reminds me of a drink I had on a recent family cruise vacation. Yummy. For a quicker version of this just blend the watermelon and sugar with pre-made margarita mix that you find in most grocery stores. We also made non-alcoholic versions for the kids and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I loved this! Granted, I was that annoying person who did tweak just a bit...I did as others suggested, omitting the ice and freezing the watermelon. I also drastically cut back on the simple syrup (I made the amt called for, but only used about 1/4 c...didn't want to ingest all that sugar in a couple of drinks. Granted, my friend opted to stir more simple syrup into her drink as it was quite a bit more potent, but it suited me fine : ) I sliced more watermelon as we were sipping away, popped it into the freezer so I'll have it ready when the craving kicks in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States